Skip to content

SS : I Can’t Let Her Go! Part 24 – How Could You!?

March 11, 2012

“Khushi! Sweetheart…” Arnav lifted her in his arms and took her to the couch and lay her down…
Garima and Buaji immediately pushed him away from her and he staggered back…
Regaining his stance he barged through everyone to Khushi’s side…
“Get AWAY from her! She’s NO LONGER your wife! You have no right over her!”
“I don’t care, I’m in love with her, she’s in love with me!…” he stood firm, unmovable…not matter how hard anyone pulled at him…he knelt beside Khushi, caressing her face…
 
“Khushi…sweetheart…” he held her hand gently…and leaned close to her ear…”Khushi, trust me…i said i’d never let you go and i meant it…” He felt her turn her head slightly…and his eyes caught hers…what he saw filled him with pain…”no no no no, Khushi please don’t…your tears kill me…”
“Enough! Step away from her…”
Khushi reached out and held fast to Arnav’s shirt…”Arnavji…p..pl..please…don’t let me…”
He held her face firmly and said, “I CAN’T let you go…trust me…”
‘Arnav’ stood up standing right in front of her…and  ‘ASR’ turned around…
“This is my house. MY HOUSE. I know all of you are hurting over this matter, and about Shyam…but Khushi is NOT leaving this house until i talk to all of you…THAT IS FINAL. So all of you…” he looked them individually in the eye…
“SHUT THE HELL UP AND SIT DOWN!”
He stood in front of her like an Iron Wall as everyone moved to sit down…
Once seated he spoke firmly.
“You have seen that I am in love with Khushi…You have also seen that she is in love with me…I have spoken the truth in regards to Shyam. And I’m devastatingly sorry over how i have treated you all, especially Khushi…I will do anything to regain your trust, but i can’t let Khushi go…I CAN’T. . .I want to be with her. I WANT to be her husband.”
Everyone went quiet. Finally Khushi stood up behind Arnav.
Arnav turned to see her…her face was heartbreaking…
Arnav reached for her…but she flinched moving away…
Buaji stood up walking to her…
“NO!” Khushi screamed
Arnav felt fear seize his body…”Khushi??”
Khushi quickly turned and ran…fast…she bolted towards the front door…She heard everyone shriek calling out for her to stop…but she ran faster…she ran out the door only to hear it slam loudly behind her as she felt someone grab her hand and swing her round…
She saw Arnav.
He pushed her into the shadows and up against the wall…
Khushi was feeling devastated…
She began pummelling his chest and shoulders screaming, “How could you! I was stupid to trust you again! You’ve marked me for life now! I hate you! I hate you!” and she clung to his shirt furiously crying…
“No…NO! Khushi! KHUSHI! LISTEN!” he let her get her anger out and when she finally held on to him crying he spoke quietly against her hair, his lips touching her ear…
“Khushi…I WANT you as my WIFE! I need you…”
He heard her painful moan as she said, “no you don’t…you annulled our marriage…”
Arnav pulled her extremely tightly against him…making her head shoot up as his eyes dominated hers…
“We are still VERY much married sweetheart…you are still MY WIFE and NOTHING has been annulled…”
Khushi stood as still as a statue…her eyes searching his…her confustion evident…
“Khushi…you can’t annul a ‘consummated’ marriage…”
Arnav stood quietly holding her as she processed what he said…
Finally she spoke…”you…you mean…you mean we’re?”
“still married? Yes. Definitely. VERY much so…”
Her vicelike grip broke from his collar…and her knees buckled…
Arnav held her up against him as she cried in relief…
“I…I th…I thought…that…”
“Khushi…please listen when i tell you this…i am so deeply and passionately in love with you…there is no way in hell i’d ever, EVER give you up…you are my wife…forever…”
Khushi looked at her husband…”I…I’m sorry…”
Arnav gave her a displeased look…”No more sorrys from you! Understand?”
She nodded timidly…
“now…your family think we are no longer married…i have an idea, a crazy idea…i’m starting to THINK like you…” he smirked slightly…
“i will win over your family…and we will get married again…only you and I will know that we are still married…i was never going to let us be parted…never…”
Khushi started to smile…
The second Arnav saw her smile he roughly pressed his lips to hers…pulling away almost as fast, he said, “God you’re beautiful when you smile…shall we do this?!”
“Yes. But next time, ” her eyes darkened with defiance…”YOU BETTER TELL ME WHAT YOUR PLAN IS…BEFORE YOU MAKE ME WANT TO ATTACK YOU!”
“Khushi…ANYtime you want to attack me is fine by me…” 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2012 12:10 am

    woah that was amazingthe way he told everyone off and what he saidPoor Khushi though wrong again but he corrected it and told her what he really meantLast bit made me giggle!!

  2. April 18, 2012 12:06 am

    ahahhahhahah omg it was so funny when Arnav, actually ASR was like SHUT THE HELL UP AND SIT DOWN LAWLZ he is so changed and it is the BEST change I have ever seen.

Leave a Reply

