Skip to content

FF : FROZEN . . . Part 13

March 17, 2012

Khushi looked at Arnav defiantly…”you think, ‘Arnav  Singh  Raizada’ scares me!? Well he doesn’t! I know what i need to do…and Arnav Singh Raizada won’t stop me!”
Her eyes were determined…full of fight and hate.
Arnav disappeared…
ASR emerged…
Arnav’s calm, loving presence vanished…
He roughly picked Khushi up and threw her on the bed…
She swiftly turned to look at him…
Her hair splattered all over her face…
“You are going to stay here. I will not allow you to hurt yourself. I will not allow you to leave. You didn’t want to be a prisoner here? Well too bad. Because you are now! I know how to protect you. And i’m damn well going to do it.”
He turned and walked to the couch that was near the door…sitting down, he looked at her saying…”And YOU, Mrs. Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada…can’t do anything about it…”
Arnav opened his laptop…
….
Khushi was dumbfounded…
She was angry…
She was hurting…
She lashed out, “HOW DARE YOU! You CAN’T keep me here! I want to leave!”
Arnav kept his concentration on his computer…
Khushi walked up and slammed the lid down hard…
Arnav stood up feeling immense amounts of fury pulse through him…
He marched over to Khushi and his voice terrified her more than his close proximity…
“Get back to bed. Stay there.”
“No.”
He picked her up yet again and put her down on the bed with a thud…
“you’re going to do as I tell you!”
“No!”
“Khushi…here are you two choices…”
Khushi froze…
Two Choices…
She’d heard those words before…
From Shyam…
The words “two choices” echoed through her head…panic and pain filled her whole body…
The next thing Khushi heard was terrifying…
Two voices over lapping each others…
Shyam’s and Arnav’s…
“Either you stay here willingly…”
(ECHO)
“Either you die…”
“Or i force you to stay here…”
(ECHO)
“Or Arnav dies…”
Khushi’s eyes widened with alarm…
She was so confused…
She didn’t know where she was…
She didn’t know what was going on…
All she knew was that she had to protect Arnav…
She flew off the bed…
Her eyes now blinded by tears…
She ran into Arnav and grabbed fistfuls of his shirt angrily…
“I TOLD YOU BEFORE SHYAMJI!!! DON’T YOU DARE HURT HIM!!!!!”
Arnav’s lips parted in shock…”w…what?” 
He saw her mentally reliving something…
The panic that filled him was phenomenal…he spoke quickly…
“Khushi? Khushi…it’s Arnav…Khushi, nothing has happened…you’re safe…you’re here with me!”
Khushi’s eyes were closed tight as she started pummelling  Arnav’s chest with her fists saying…” I DO care for him that much! And i DON’T care what he’s done to me in the past! DON’T YOU GO NEAR HIM! DON’T!!!”
He felt like he was going to combust…he grabbed Khushi hard by her arms…she kept fighting back…
Arnav quickly caught both of her hands…he pulled them harshly behind her back and gripped her wrists with one hand…
His other hand grabbed the back of her head, and turned her to face him…when she resisted he pulled her hair abruptly…
Her eyes were still closed and she was shaking with fright…
“OPEN YOUR EYES DAMN IT! Look where you are! Look who you’re with!”
She started to shake her head…but he clenched her hair tighter making her cry out…
Arnav moved his face closer and said very firmly…”open.your.eyes.”
Khushi’s eyes flickered open and tears started pouring out…
Her shocked and despairing expression ripped Arnav’s heart apart…
“Arnavji?”
He nodded…
“I…I…he wanted to hurt you…he…touched me…i don’t know how much…I…I wasn’t awake…He…He said that if i survived…He’d be back…I…I…” and her speech left her…replaced by gut clenching sobs that racked her whole body…
He felt all her strength leave her body…she fell against him, breaking down…her cries tore at his soul…
He held her …
His own emotions threatened to shatter but his desperation to protect Khushi compelled him to remain strong…
Fear spiralled through him…the severity of Khushi’s confusion filled him with alarm…
He quickly held her back to face him…
“Khushi!? Khushi stop! Stop crying!”
She shook her head furiously, her tears flying off her cheeks…
“Khushi! You need to stop! You’ll make your heart speed up and I don’t want anything to happen to you! Please calm down!”
“NO! I can’t take it!” She saw Arnav’s arms still around her…”LET ME GO!”
“NO…Khushi please stop this or I’ll…”
“YOU’LL WHAT!? Throw my Jiji out?!…” she stopped moving…”you…you’d throw her out…”
Arnav’s tears were spilling over…”no no no Khushi…I wouldn’t do that…that was always just an empty threat…i never…”
Khushi tried to fall to her knees in front of him, but Arnav held her up…Her sorrowful eyes met his equally tormented eyes…
“please don’t do anything to my Jiji…please!” she tried to grip Arnav’s shirt but her strength was gone…”please…I’ll do what you ask…” She looked over at her hospital bed…”I’ll stay here…just please don’t hurt my Jiji…please…please…pl…”
Arnav felt Khushi pass out in his arms…he couldn’t speak…he couldn’t move…he held her close to his heart…
The words “nothing for herself” echoed in his mind…his thoughts were running rampant…”she was willing to die to try and protect me…she’s willing to do anything for the happiness of her sister…yet for her?” he moaned in torment as a torrent of tears down poured from his eyes…” she won’t be able to forgive me…I can’t forgive myself…”
Lifting her, he laid her gently on the bed…
He had to be close to her…
He stretched out on the bed…he lay as close to her as he could…
Their body heat colliding…
His face close to hers….he whispered …”Khushi…please…please forgive me…”
2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2012 2:14 am

    quite intense..Hatath bristi

  2. smita permalink
    July 19, 2012 7:03 pm

    ……Sad

Leave a Reply

