Skip to content

SS : The Gunshot Part 3

March 19, 2012

Arnav stared in terror …
He saw her Gunshot wound…
He saw blood oozing out…
He saw her face contorted with pain…
His voice came out raspy and choked…”Khushi…No…No…Khushi stay with me…”
Arnav quickly turned, “DI! GET THAT BLOODY AMBULANCE HER FASTER! KHUSHI HAS BEEN SHOT!”
Anjali’s face turned white with shock, “What!? KHUSHI!?  I…I’ll call again!”
Khushi let out a low pitched scream…
“Khushi…” tears filling his eyes…”Khushi…please…please just keep breathing…i’m sorry, i’m sorry i didn’t believe you…Khushi…”
Her eyes opened slightly…”A…Arnavji…” her voice was gasping and pained…
Arnav shook his head…” Shhhh….Khushi, you’re going to be okay…i will make sure of it…”
“pl…please…take care…care of …Jiji…”
“Khushi Stop it!”
“and…and don’t…” she hissed in pain…” don’t let anyone hurt…hurt Anjaliji…we…we both did this for her…”
“Khushi!!! Enough!!!!!  You’re NOT dying! Do you hear me!”
He stopped yelling the second she tensed up and shrieked in pain…
“Khushi…oh God….please hold on…please…”
Her eyes met Arnav’s…”look…look  after yourself…be ..be the caring, loving Arnavji i know you  truly…truly  are…”
Arnav heart was shattering…”Khushi…pl…please stop…”
“I…I don’t regret… a…a  single moment of our time…time together…”
“I REGRET EVERYTHING I DID! Khushi! I’m here now…i can’t be too late…i need you… I won’t let anything happen to you…”
Khushi tried to say something but her pain was increasing…
Arnav was putting  pressure on her wound trying to stop the blood flow….
He felt his heart stab every time she would cry out…he looked over at Shyam who lay there unconscious…Khushi’s blood was covering him…
Arnav heard the sirens  …
Police and Emergency services were  on their way…
Anjali called out to Arnav…”They are coming! I can see them!”
Arnav listened to nothing other than Khushi’s breathing…
His eyes were locked onto her face…her beautiful face, now marked with blood…
She started to gasp…
“Khushi!?”
Her lungs straining to inhale…
“DI! Get them here NOW!”
“They’re coming in right now Chote!”
The doors burst open as paramedics flew to Khushi’s side…
Police were talking to Anjali, and cuffing Shyam…
Arnav coudln’t let go of Khushi…the emergency crew saw his distressed state and tried to assess her where she lay…
“blood loss high…blood pressure dropping…transfusion…”
Arnav finally had to let her go as they put her on a stretcher and attached an oxygen mask to her…
Arnav  followed closely holding onto her hand…
“KHUSHI!!!!!!! NO!!! WHY DID YOU DO IT KHUSHI!!!!!!!! THE GUN JUST WENT OFF!!!! I DIDN’T DO IT!!!!!!NO!!!!!! KHUSHI!! I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!”
Arnav swung around to see Shyam trying to break free from the hold of the police…
Arnav determination surfaced…he strode towards Shyam… his body powerful, and his footsteps as soundless as a predator preparing to strike…
The two men faced each other.
“Don’t think that jail will keep you safe from my revenge…”  looking at the police…”get him out of my sight…”
Arnav turned and ran to the ambulance and jumped in next to Khushi…The paramedics were desperately trying to stop her bleeding…
“What’s going on…is she going to be ok?! TELL ME!”
The doors slammed shut.
The ambulance sped off…
One of the team faced Arnav…”your wife has taken a bullet to the stomach. This kind of puncture is fatal…and will kill within 15 minutes…i’m sorry, but there is nothing more we can do…it’s already been too long…she will bleed out on the way to the hospital…i’m so sorry…but it’s best you talk to her now before she loses consciousness…”
Arnav furiously grabbed the man’s shirt…”WHAT! YOU WILL SAVE HER! YOU HEAR ME! YOU HAVE TO!” tears were spilling over choking arnav’s voice…his body shook with trauma…”Please…please do something…”
The man knew how devestated he was…”sir…please go and talk to her…”
Arnav looked over at Khushi…he slid over beside her…
Her eyes were almost lifeless…her skin white and clammy…
“Arnavji…”
Arnav swallowed back his tears and leaned in…”Khushi…I trusted you…you asked me to trust you once more…if you die i’ll never trust you again! You hold on till we’re at the hospital! Please!”
He saw her smile faintly…
“I …I love you …I’m sorry i didn’t tell…tell  you sooner…”
Arnav couldn’t hold back his sobs…”Khushi…I have always loved you…always…ALWAYS…don’t you dare give up…i need you…”
“no Arnavji…you need…need to be Arnav Singh Raizada…the…the man who takes…takes care of his…his family…”
“Khushi…” tears breaking his speech…”i’m nothing without you…nothing…i…i can’t…”
“Yes you can my love…you protect them…you…you care for them…i know…i know you will…”
He lifted her hand to his lips kissing fervently…”no…i don’t want them…i want you…i should have protected you…i should have loved you…i should have cared for you…and i WILL you will make it through this, Do you hear me!?!”
Khushi used all her strength to tighten her grip on Arnav’s hand…His eyes locked onto hers again…
“don’t…don’t  turn your back on them…they…they  have been your life…do for them what…what  you want to do for me…promise …promise me that you will always continue to put family first…that’s what i love…love most about you…”
“Khushi….” he could no longer stifle the sobs that racked his voice…”Khushi YOU are my life… Don’t leave me…don’t go…I have only ever felt true love with you…you…you have to hold on…”
Khushi could feel her breath slipping away from her….
“Ar..Arn…Arnavji…promise me….don’t…don’t  be afraid to love…to feel it…to want it…don’t be afraid to…to love again… Promise me…”
His eyes promised her as his head shook with denial…
“I love you Khushi…don’t leave me…i’m begging you don’t leave me…”
“I love you…always…”
And with that, she lost reach of her breath and slowly slipped away…
8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2012 12:31 am

    Its past midnight in England and I'm up revising for a uni assessment tomorrow and you have me in tears… please say a miracle happens :'(Sonia x

  2. March 20, 2012 12:42 am

    OMG. I just bawled my eyes out ='(

  3. March 20, 2012 1:05 am

    Omg noo please pleasee don't let her die! It's so sad 😦

  4. March 20, 2012 1:05 am

    …Evil.So evil!!Mannn!! Noooo Poor, poor Khushi!! POOR Arnav!! :'(I feel terrible for him! Wish Khushi had survived! 😥

  5. March 20, 2012 4:01 am

    nononononono….please…omg…no. You cant let it end this way! the shows killing us as it is, this is why i stay way from sad fics. yours are always happy =( ugg ur breaking my heart.*runs off to cry*

  6. March 20, 2012 4:11 am

    i don't see the harm in Kushi dying…don't hate me but that would be the ultimate lesson for arnav and prove their love to be as epic as heer ranja and so on

  7. March 20, 2012 4:24 am

    awesome please don't let her die that was so sad and heart breaking

  8. March 20, 2012 5:17 am

    😦 that was so sad 😦 but it was different than all the other ones which was good 🙂 but it was still sad :\

Leave a Reply

