Skip to content

OS : An Outfall Of Emotions Part 5

April 7, 2012

Khushi opened her eyes  and saw Arnav…
She wanted to sit up quickly and move away, but feeling the pain that swept through her made her freeze…
Her Heart started beating faster…
Thoughts racing…
“why is he here…sitting with me…?”
Memories of fainting, interrupting his work, fighting yet again and his anger towards her jolted her into the present…
Frightened to move, frightened to speak…she lay still…just staring at him…
But her lips parted in surprise when she heard him whisper…”Why did i believe such lies…how do I handle this now…”
Khushi shut her eyes…”Lies?…handle this?…Oh God…does he still hate me that much!? What can i do? What should i do? I need to stay away from him…not upset him…”
Arnav felt her tremble…He turned to face her…
He saw her eyes clamped tightly shut…Her brows furrowed…
“Khushi?” He whispered…
She started to shiver in fear…seeing her afraid, sent tremors of guilt through him…
“Khushi…are you okay?”
Hearing his concern, she opened her eyes…
Arnav looked intently at her…”are you in any pain?”
She opened her mouth to speak, but couldn’t find her voice…
Leaning in slightly…”do you need anything? Anything at all?”
“I…I…”
Arnav looked at her attentively…he saw her fear, her nerves, her pain…He saw her innocence…
Anguish more severe than anything he’d ever known ravaged through him…
“Khushi…” his voice quiet and soothing…”come, sit up…let me help you…”
Holding her shoulders with extreme delicacy… He lifted her to sit up…
His heart beat faster as he pulled her closer and closer to him…
Their eyes held each others…
As they sat facing each other, Khushi trembled and Arnav became painfully aware of what he had done…
Letting his eyes take her in…he saw her eyes…he saw her lips…overcome with need he slowly began to lean in…
Khushi remembered the last time he almost kissed her…”what is he doing…? I…I want him to stop…I want him to stop…I…I…I don’t want him to stop…” and she closed her eyes…
Arnav saw her eyes flutter shut…his hold on her shoulders stayed firm…
Feeling his breath so close on her face made her lips part …
Her stomach was somersaulting…her nerves on edge…and just when she thought she’d explode with anxiety, she felt his open mouth touch hers, soft and feathery light.
The contrast to the dominance she’d been expecting made her muscles tense even further.
Arnav felt her body tense up…
Slowly he released her shoulders and moved his hands down the length of her arms…
He gently swam his lips along hers…his heart hammering in his chest…desperate torrents of repentance flowed through him…
Khushi didn’t move…she didn’t even kiss him back…
Her lips remained still but pliable…
Arnav softly enclosed her lower lip between his lips and ran his tongue along it…copying his action on her top lip…She tasted like honey…his whole body was buzzing with need…
It took monumental self control to not roughly pull her against him…his entire being was aghast at the memories of all that he did to her…all that he said…his mouth pressed slightly harder onto hers…
Khushi was entranced…the touch of his lips on hers…the heat emanating from his mouth…she started feeling strange sensations flowing inside her… a new feeling would pulse through her with every brush of his lips…
But the second his mouth pressed harder…he quenched the thirst of her body…a tidal wave of desire gushed through her…her stomach tightened and she felt moisture begin to drip from her core…
Suddenly fearful she moved back away from him…her eyes were full of desire but her body quivered with fright…
His eyes held the same amount of passion…but as soon as he noticed her fear…”Khushi?…Khushi…I…I…”
A Knock at their door struck Khushi’s senses back into her currant surroundings…
“Chote?!”
Arnav barely noticed his sister’s entrance into his room…his focus was on Khushi…until he saw terror flash in her eyes…
He turned to see his sister…but only a few steps behind her stood Shyam
Arnav instantly stood protectively in front of Khushi…”Di…What did you want?”
Anjali smiled and shook her head…”Chote…I came up to see Khushiji…she’s normally up at this time, but I hadn’t seen her…”
“We were worried about Khushiji…” Shyam said…his voice dripping with evil…
The beast inside Arnav threatened to rear it’s ugly head…
“I’m okay Di…really…I tripped last night…and …” Khushi looked worriedly up at Arnav…
Arnav saw her anxious expression…”Di, Khushi fainted from exhaustion…she was hurt so i gave her some medicine to relax her and…”
“yes…yes… That’s why i overslept…I’m okay…really…”
Arnav could see it clear as day now…
He saw Khushi’s gaze steer away from Shyam…
Her body language became completely different and unwelcoming…
Fisting his hands he groaned inwardly at the severe injustice she’d suffered…
“But Khushiji…you were hurt…” Anjali sat down on the bed and lifted Khushi’s hand in her own…
Khushi hissed in pain…
“oh Khushiji…you really are injured…”
“Di…I don’t remember it hurting this much last night…” Khushi rasped
Arnav remembered grabbing her arms and hands while she was having her nightmare…he recalled squeezing her hand in anger…
“Oh God…”
Khushi and Anjali looked up…
Arnav realized he thought out loud…
“Chote? What happened?”
“…I…I…” his eyes went to Khushi…”I will get some more painkillers for you…”
“No need…” Shyam’s voice pierced the air…”I have some here…”
Anjali looked up smiling…”So thoughtful…”
Arnav’s blood boiled with fury…
Khushi and Arnav both yelled “NO!” at the same time…
Their eyes darted towards each others…Arnav’s eyes held remorse and a new found determination , but Khushi’s eyes held fear and anxiety…
Keeping his gaze on her, Arnav spoke firmly…”Di…Jijaji…Please leave us…”
Khushi felt her muscles tighten…her nerves were like live wires…”Uh…Di….Di? I…I…”
Anjali slowly stood up and placed her hand on Khushi’s cheek…”it’s ok…Chote wants to be a good husband and look after you…I will be back up soon with some tea…”
Reluctantly, khushi nodded and smiled slightly as Anjali and Shyam left…
Arnav saw Shyam’s furious expression…Arnav was ready to maul him…the hatred inside him was like a blazing furnace…
The minute they were alone, Arnav cautiously walked up to his wife…
Khushi watched as her husband strode towards her…
“Khushi…?”
Her voice came out whisper quiet…”I won’t say anything…I won’t go to your office…I’ll let the others handle the lunch service…”
“No…Khushi that’s not what I…”
“please…I don’t want to say anymore…”
Arnav tried to keep breathing…”Khushi…That…that  kiss…”
Khushi lifted her head to face him and said…”I…I…don’t know what it meant…I don’t understand anything you do anymore…”
Arnav re-seated himself beside her…
“What I’ve done, in the past…before this moment…I regret so deeply…I feel sick remembering how i spoke to you…and how I…” He looked down at her bruises…he went to hold her hand but her reflex action was to pull away…
“I don’t understand Arnavji…You hate me…You avoid me…You abuse me…You’re nice to everyone accept me…What have I done…” She willed herself not to cry…”Please…Please tell me what I’ve done!?”
Arnav turned away…the power of his emotions was extreme…
Feeling immensely frustrated, Khushi lifted her hands and grabbed his shirt to pull him back to face her…but the second she put pressure on her injured hand she cried out in pain…
Her yelp sparked his attention… In and instant, he turned to hold her …he took her hand…and saw her brace herself…
“no Khushi…I’m not going to hurt you…”
“Let…let go of my hand…” she said apprehensively…
Sorrow mounted in his heart…”Khushi…I…I didn’t…”
“Please let Go of my hand…” she pleaded…
He didn’t say anymore…he stood up and walked to the bathroom…
Khushi released the breath she was holding…
“i will steer away from him…he can’t be mad at me if i’m not near him…”…
Khushi was attempting to get up when she saw Arnav return…
 He held a bowl of salted cold water in his hands…
Kneeling beside the bed…He lifted her hand with the utmost tenderness and carefully placed her hand in the water …
Khushi gasped when her sensitive skin touched the ice cold water…”that…that’s so cold…”
“it will bring the bruising out…help it to heal faster…”
Astonishment. Khushi could only gawk at him as his gentleness started to unravel her feelings…
“why are you doing this?…”
Arnav couldn’t respond…
“Mr. Raizada, i’m asking you a question…”
He continued to caress her hand…running his fingertips lightly over her  skin…
“What does it matter to you! Only the other day you said that i deserve all this!? What has changed!?  I don’t understand!”
Confused and agitated , she yanked her hand away…
Water splashed onto him from her sudden movement…
Khushi froze with alarm…His eyes held hers…Her lips parted as she was about to apologize…
Arnav threw the bowl of water off him and slid up to her, snaking one arm around her…
She began to squirm but he tightened his arm around her waist and he drew her against the length of his body in one swift movement.
He started into her eyes for what seemed like an eternity…Then claimed her mouth with his. 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2012 6:14 pm

    awww poor Khushi is just too confused!!!

  2. April 7, 2012 6:18 pm

    loved it that was awesome loved that he is realizing his need to protect her beautiful

  3. April 8, 2012 12:21 am

    Thankyou for the long update!! can't wait for khushi to realise that arnav knows shes innocent :)Sonia x

  4. smita permalink
    July 10, 2012 12:46 am

    Great update πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    The kiss was nice πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

