Skip to content

OS : I Deserve This?! Part 5 (The End)

April 10, 2012

“You really do love me?”
Arnav desperately wanted to hold her closer, but restrained himself because of her injuries…
“I love you…I love you Khushi…” His eyes looked deep into hers as he uttered words he never thought he could…
Khushi smiled softly…”I love you too…”
Arnav felt pain, and happiness plague him at once…
He gently leaned over and placed her carefully on one of the poolside chairs…
Kneeling in front of her, he felt devastation overtake the speed of his heart…
“Khushi I…I…everything I said…and…and did…I…”
Khushi leaned towards him, leaving her fears behind her and let her lips touch his…
He groaned against her lips…”All this time…” he thought…”ALL this bloody time…ALL I wanted was her…”
Knowing she was hurting he kept the kiss feather light… 
His hands held her just below her shoulders, held her like he was afraid she’d pull away.
He fought an internal battle…”how can she forgive me for what i’ve done…when i could never forgive myself…”
He kissed the nape of her neck.  
“I love you Khushi…”
He heard the sadness in her whimpering sigh…
 “Say my name…”
Khushi felt her tears begin to sting her face…she tried to speak but could only let out a quick sob…
“Say my name Khushi…” He said as he kissed a trail up to her ear…
 “Say it.”  He ordered again while taking her earlobe gently between his teeth…
“Arnavji…” she breathed…
 “My heart has always been yours Khushi….”  
Arnav cupped her face in both of his hands and forced her to look up at him.  
“Always…”
He kissed her deeply until she was quivering against his firm body…
He ended the kiss with one last gentle brush of his lips across hers and rested his cheek against hers…
“Khushi?…”  Payal called out as she entered…
Khushi and Arnav were completely lost in each other, they didn’t notice Payal…
As soon as she saw them sitting and embracing each other…Payal quietly backed out and left the room…
“Khushi…You aren’t just saying this because I threatened your sister’s marriage? Because i swear, i would never do anything to hurt you…or her…”  
His right hand caressed upwards until his thumb rested just below the swell of her breast.
Khushi heart the tone of his voice and she realized he was serious…
She put a reassuring hand on one of his well-muscled shoulders. “Do I look like a woman who has been blackmailed into being with you?”
His gray eyes darkened to near black as an inner storm raged.
“Khushi I…” his mind still couldn’t comprehend how she survived all the hurt he had given her…
He stood up and backed away…”You should run from a man like me…”
There was such pain in his expression…
Khushi stood to face him and whispered, “I’ve only ever run towards you Arnavji…I’m not worried…”
“I don’t want to hurt you anymore…but…”
“I know…I read your amma’s letter…about your anger…yes…your  passion and dominance frightens me at times…but i’m still not worried…”
With both hands on her sides, he pulled her closer so he could see her expression.   “You deserve better…You deserver so much happiness…And I haven’t …I haven’t given you any…”
Her eyes bore into his… “This right now…What you are giving me…What you are declaring to me…What you are promising me…”…She felt his arms tighten…”the happiness you are making me feel now is beyond wonderful…”
Holding her closer he lowered her open mouth over hers…”You deserve happiness…and so much more…and I promise you…I will give it to you…”
10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2012 9:03 am

    What an ending loved it!!!!!!!!

  2. April 10, 2012 3:04 pm

    aww That was beautiful

  3. April 10, 2012 3:13 pm

    loved the ending very beautifully written awesome

  4. April 10, 2012 7:22 pm

    I absolutely LOVE all your work! You could actually write a book someday!

  5. April 11, 2012 5:50 am

    Awesome. Nice happy and promising ending. loved it and loved how they were lost in each other.

  6. April 11, 2012 7:05 pm

    Lovely ending… I'm a huge fan of ur work :)))

  7. April 12, 2012 4:09 am

    Amazing last part. -desisweetheart9 from IF.

  8. August 5, 2013 5:08 pm

    Uhaaawin mujhe nai pata…u have to continue this yaar…how can this end… my god it just ended…why why…cannt we have a little 5parts sequel…pretty please… my god this is utterly beautiful

  9. January 3, 2014 12:21 am

    Awesome! Fabulously written!!!

  10. MIT permalink
    October 22, 2014 3:46 pm

    Such a wonderful story…

Leave a Reply

