Skip to content

SS : Yours Sincerely, Murder Part 2

May 21, 2012





Before Arnav could react, Khushi walked in front of him…

The control he’d managed to perfect over the span of his life, snapped like a chain with a weak link.

The weak link was his desire for a woman who could melt his resolve with the simplest expression, the simplest touch.

Suddenly he wanted her  in his arms more than he’d ever wanted anything in his life.

He reached for her and pulled her feircely against him…

Running his hands along her entire body, he listened intently to her breathing…

His sight and hearing were acutely sensitive, the pads of his fingers tingling with longing to wisp across her bare skin.

But there was something he wanted to do first, even before kissing her.

He took her ponytail and carefully pulled the band that was holding it away from her face, away from her shoulders, away from his fingers.

When her beautiful black hair was loose, he slid his fingers through it.

Like the cling of silk, it caressed him.

He could no longer stand the waiting.

He took her mouth with hunger, panic, and desire…

Kissing him back, she met him stroke for stroke, thrust for thrust, sweep for sweep.

She trembled in his arms, reminding him she was precious and responsive and HIS.

Khushi tightened her arms around Arnav, sensing his tension and feeling his distress…

He was solid and hot and hard and everything but there was a desperation in his kiss that scared her…

The intimate taste of his mouth, the slick heat, the devouring hunger taught her truths about passion she had never known…

Suddenly pulling away, his hands framed her face and he stared at her in fear…
“Arnavji? What’s wrong? Talk to me…”

He couldn’t breathe…

Should he tell her?

He couldn’t bear the look of fear in her eyes again…

Khushi started to worry, “Arnavji…tell me what is going on! The TRUTH!!! NOW!”

Being truthful had never seemed so risky.

“I …I only wanted to…I missed you, and I wanted to see if you missed me as much…” He studied every feature of her face.

“Would I let you damn near maul me in your office if I didn’t miss you!!! Would I go up in flames when you kiss me if I didn’t miss you!?!”

She pushed him away as her anger became wild…”YOU HAD ME SCARED!!!” Her knees shook.

Now feeling furious himself, he strode towards her and hauled her body against his…”I had YOU scared?!” grabbing her hand, he slammed it against his chest…”Feel this! My racing heart!   Feel THAT and find out exactly how SCARED I AM!”

In an instant, her anger fled…

She lifted both hands to his chest and then ran them over his shoulders…”Shhh…Arnavji…I’m here…You’re here…Just breathe…”

Standing on her toes, she pressed her lips gently to his…

Holding her carefully, he backed up and sat in his chair, bringing her down on his lap…

“Kiss me again Khushi…like you haven’t seen me in months…I need to feel you close right now…”

Khushi’s mouth covered his…

Arnav hands wound around her waist holding her steady…

He deepened the kiss until she couldn’t breathe or think.

He wiped her mind clean with his skill.

Their bodies turned to molten desire, fusing them together.

It wouldn’t be possible for them to get closer, not with clothes on.

His hands roughly moved down the arch of her back, molding every curve and his tongue darted between her parted lips, sending a shockwave of emotion throughout his entire body.

She pushed against him with her mouth and tugged at him with her hands, craving harder, deeper, longer.

The note was forgotten in a blissful moment of shared heat…

Arnav tore his mouth free, and they both gasped for oxygen…

“I…I couldn’t let go of you if my life depended on it…”

Hearing her words, Arnav’s head began to spin in dizzy, crazy, furious circles…

Lifting her fiercely, he planted her on his chair and leaned over her…

“Don’t you EVER say something like that again…” his voice dominated her senses…

“I…I won’t…” her words came out without her knowing…

Falling before her, he laid his head in her lap…

“Ar…Arnavji? Please…please tell me what’s wrong…”

“I can’t lose you…I can’t lose you again…” Arnav was on the verge hysteria…

Khushi’s nerves were jumping inside her…”Arnavji…Look at me please…”

He straightened himself on his knees and stared deep into her eyes…

Leaning over, she caressed his face…”You never lost me the first time…”

He smiled…”I love you…”

Gently kissing his wife, he used all his will power to calm down…

“Are you okay now?” Khushi said softly…
Arnav nodded, but his heart was screaming, “NO!”

“I think I’ve realized what’s bothered you so much…”

His eyes darted to the envelope on his desk and then back up to his wife…

“Tomorrow will be 2 years…” Khushi’s voice broke slightly…

Arnav stood up…”2 years now. Shyam had been imprisoned for 2 years.”

Had HE been the one who sent such a sick note?

Was it a joke?

A threat?

A warning?

A prediction?

Standing up, Khushi said…”I really have to get going now…I have a huge amount of cooking to do and I need to get started…”

Arnav stepped forward feeling uneasy about letting her out of his sight…

She noticed his turmoil and kissed him…”I’m fine, You’re fine…I’ll just be downstairs…You can call and talk to me as much as you like…boss…” she laughed at what she said and quickly turned to escape…

“Oh so I’m your ‘boss’ now?!” Arnav said smirking watching her happily bounce down the stairs…

Within seconds of reaching the kitchen, the phone rang…

Khushi smiled knowingly…”Hello?!”



One Comment leave one →
  1. seetanaips permalink
    March 17, 2015 11:15 am

    What the! Who sent the note?

Leave a Reply

