Skip to content

SS : Yours Sincerely, Murder Part 8

May 31, 2012







“What the BLOODY HELL do you mean!”

Arnav voice was violent and shaking with fury…

“I’m sorry…but the explosion wasn’t a murder attempt. It was an honest accident. The fuse in the storeroom combusted, and because of the cleaning chemicals, the blast was louder and covered a bigger radius…”

Arnav shook his head…”My wife has been receiving threats…how can this be a coincidence!?”

The detective in charge shrugged…”look, I know about the threats, but THIS was just an accident…”

Furiously walking away, Arnav entered his room…

Closing the door quietly, he climbed onto the bed and laid next to his sleeping wife…

Khushi stirred and groaned as she turned to face him…

“Khushi, just stay still…you’re hurt…”

Ignoring his caring remark, she wanted to look at him…

“Arnavji…I am fine…”

Leaning in, his lips softly touched hers as his hand rested on her waist…

Khushi let out a quick gasp…

Instantly pulling away, Arnav panicked…”Are you ok? Khushi!? Talk to me! Are you okay!?”

Arnav could no more stop asking her if she was all right than he could quit breathing.

“Arnavvvvvvvjiiiiiiiiiii….. I’m fine. Just a bit sore is all.”

Aside from the bruises on her head and little cuts on her face and arms, she looked fine, just as she said.

Rage roared through him…but what was important right now was that she was safe.

Khushi was safe, if emotionally drained.

When he saw the explosion, there hadn’t been a thing he could do about it.

The pain and fear that had poured up out of Khushi had made his heart break and his hatred burn.

He wanted to find the bastard.

He wanted to rip his heart out.

He wanted to . . .

“Hello….” Khushi’s voice said softly…

Arnav looked up…

Khushi lay awake watching the replay of nightmares dance across his face…

Her eyes…

He lifted his hand to her face…”Your eyes…they captivate me…”

Khushi’s cheeks went bright pink…

Arnav laughed…”After all this time? I can STILL manage to bring out the color in your cheeks…?”

Her pure eyes raised to his…”I love you Arnavji…”

Arnav grinned and turned away from her briefly to reach for something…

When he turned back, he moved closer to her…

“I was going to do this earlier, but we got ‘distracted’…”

Khushi smiled nervously, wondering what he was doing…

He saw a flicker of nervousness in her eyes …

Arnav gave her a quick kiss and then propped himself up on his elbow above her.

“Close your eyes,” he whispered.

“What is he up to?” She though as she studied his eyes for a minute, only to see a smirk hiding.

Finally, she complied.
Whatever he held he ran over her plump lips….

It was cold…

It was smooth…

He then slid it down her neck, making her shiver slightly…

Over her shoulder and down her arm….

She whimpered slightly as it grazed the sensitive flesh of her inner arm.

Down and around her wrist.

What was it?

Over her hand then down the valley of her finger.

Her ring finger.

He stopped.

“Open your eyes.” he whispered against her lips…

A ring.

Her eyes shot open.

A beautiful marquise diamond solitaire.

“Oh, my God…” she breathed as her eyes darted back up to his…”Arnavji?”

His smile was devastating in its charm.

“What is this for? I don’t understand? We are already married…”

He lifted her hand to his mouth and kissed her fingertips…

“I will never stop regretting how…how we were married…but one thing I will always be damn thankful for, is that you are my wife…you’ve never asked, or demanded for anything…”

Tears filled her eyes and it felt like a hundred butterflies flitted in her stomach…”well, that’s not exactly true…”
He looked up and saw her saucy smile…”You can demand THAT anytime you want sweetheart…”

“I just…with everything that has been happening…I wanted you to have something amidst all this to smile about…”

Khushi pulled him down for a kiss even as she felt him smile against her lips…

Their kiss was long and passionate.

His hand slid up from her hand, to cup her face as he kissed her senseless.

His hands cherished and shoved the bedding away so that nothing kept her from him.

Khushi brought her hands up to cover herself, but he took them in both of his.

“I want to see you. All of you.” He kissed every inch down her body.

Arnav loved making love to his wife; it was a need he could never satisfy, a bottomless pit of need that fed off her.

He ran a finger up the inside of her leg, paused as he reached the tender skin between her thigh…

Tonight was going to be a long night…

…………………………….

They hadn’t left their room….

It was now almost midnight …

Since they came home from the explosion, they had stayed together…finding comfort only in each other…

As their bodies lay tangled under the light sheets, Arnav told Khushi about the police report…

“Well, then we should be thankful that it WAS just an accident! Maybe it will be the end of the threats…” Khushi said optimistically…

“Look, I love you, I love your positive thinking, but there is no freaking way I will remain calm about this until they have caught this bastard…”

“Wow…big surprise there…” she scoffed

“Khushi, you know me! I won’t take anyone threatening you…EVER…”

That very moment, Arnav’s phone beeped.

Beat me to it…
Heat me to it…
The day will soon end…

Yours Sincerely,
Murder…


Khushi saw the look in his eyes…

He was ready to kill.

Mame.

Plunder.

Slaughter.

“Arnavji…what is it…”

He had promised not to hide anything from her, so he turned the phone to show her…

His arms tightened around her as she read the message…

“I see…” khushi finally murmered…”He said, ‘beat me to it’ ??? so the explosion really WAS an accident!”

Arnav’s eyes grew black with hate…”Yeah, it also means that he was going to try…and what is his obsession with ‘heat’…”

“I don’t know…It scares me…”

Her words stabbed him…

He tossed his phone aside and came on top of her…

“I love you…I am here with you…and I won’t be letting you out of my sight…even If I have to handcuff us together…”

Khushi broke out into laughter, but Arnav’s eyes remained serious…

Soon the laughter stopped….replaced by moans of pleasure…

…………………………..

“When will they learn…” a disgusting tone crawled out of ‘Murder’s’ throat…“It seems I have to be more…subtle…about my intentions…she can’t refuse me and then expect me to watch her happy life with someone else…”




Shot to the heart
Will YOU be too late?

Yours Sincerely,
Murder










2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2012 7:15 am

    I wonder who Murder cause he or she is very very creepy!!!! LOVED this!!!! Can't wait to read more!!

  2. June 1, 2012 12:22 am

    GOD WHO IS THIS DAMN MURDER!?!but awwww the arhi moment is so sweet until that bloody fool had to ruin it. LOVED THE UPDATE! 😀

Leave a Reply

