Skip to content

SS : Yours Sincerely, Murder Part 18 (Conclusion)

June 12, 2012

Arnav had finally fallen asleep…

Khushi’s eyes began to flicker…

Her gaze became lost …

Fragmented memories began to suffuse inside her head…

Cringing at the thoughts that were bombarding her, her full memory came crashing down…

Her breathing halted …

Pain spliced through her…

Terror, heartache, fright…

She blinked furiously as a migraine of horror shattered over her…


Her hand tightened on Arnav’s as she relived the shock of it all…

But her memories ended at the…

She held her breath…

All sounds around her magnified.

All lights began to blind her.

The gun…

The tree…

Ajay…

Arnav…

The shot…

Her free hand slowly inched towards her stomach…

But even before she reached there, she knew…

The downpour of tears began to drench the pillow beneath her…

She cried until there was nothing left for her to do than lay still…letting her heart thud between her ribs…

“My little star…” she whispered…”I’m so sorry…”

Falling back into slumber, her dreams began to speak to her…

She heard no voices, but only saw three people…

Her Amma, Her Babuji, and with them, she saw a shooting star that fell at their feet…

Khushi’s eyes strained and the the most beautiful sight took her over…

She saw her Amma pick up a beautiful baby…

Smiling, even as she slept, her heart healed slightly…although the pain still remained, it had lessened…

Her baby was safe…in the arms of her parents…

…………………..

Arnav woke up with a start…

His hand still held Khushi’s…

She was still sound asleep…

A nurse was moving around the room, muttering to herself as she filled in charts.

“Is…” Arnav cleared his throat…”Is she okay?”

The nurse looked up…“She’s doing well Sir…No signs of infection as yet…her injury is repairing well…”

Arnav nodded…

“Oh and…” the nurse motioned behind him…”There’s breakfast and coffee there for you…”

Scoffing the coffee in one gulp, Arnav was about to ask for more when the nurse interrupted…”I’ve asked them to bring more…”

Half smiling, Arnav replied…”Thankyou…I just…all this has…”

“It’s a shock. I know, you’re going through just as much as she is…but you’re both safe here…Please excuse me as I have to finish my rounds…”

Arnav held Khushi’s hand and gently pressed his lips against her fingers…

“Well, sweetheart…The doctor said you WILL get your memory back…so don’t think that you’ll get away with forgetting me…” he tried to hold some humor in his voice…

As much as he wanted her to remember, he also wanted her to forget.

He couldn’t bear to see her pain…and if she knew about their baby…

His heart ached for her…

“And if she doesn’t remember…Do I tell her?” his mind argued his thoughts…

“Mr. Raizada?”

Arnav turned to see the police chief standing at the door…

“Can I speak with you?”

Arnav nodded and motioned for him to enter the room…”Come in, I’m not leaving her…”

The man pulled up a chair…”Your friend…uh…Detective Nikhil…He is under guard in the opposite wing of the hospital…with the statement you gave, he will be jailed. He’ll be taken to prison in two days time.”

Arnav’s fist clenched…”he is…here…? and he’s recovered so fast that he’s leaving in 2 fucking days!?”

“I’m sorry…truly I am…Your wife did not deserve this…”

“She was…pregnant…” Arnav said brokenly…

“Mr. Raizada. My…My wife and I…She lost a baby once…she was only 6 or 7 weeks along…You never forget…But you can try again…We now have a 3 year old little girl…I know things are shit right now…But just look at how strong your wife is…she WILL be okay…physically and emotionally…”

Arnav looked up with tears in his eyes…he couldn’t speak…
“I wanted to inform you that the man who…Ajay…he is serving 10 years to life for attempted murder, and about a thousand other charges…”

Arnav had to let go of Khushi’s hand…he stood up fast and staggered around the room…”I…I want him dead!”

The Policeman stood up and grabbed Arnav’s arm…”I know…and yes…he deserves it.”

“You’re fucking right he deserves it! He shot my wife! She almost died! And she doesn’t even remember me!”

That moment, the doctor came into the room…”Sir, please calm down.”

Arnav ran his hand over his face…”Yes…I’m so sorry. I’m sorry.”

“No one is judging you, I’m thinking of your injuries…you have every right to feel the way you are feeling…”

The Police chief excused himself as the doctor began his check up…

Arnav reseated himself beside Khushi and held her hand…

The top of her hand was bruised from the amount of needles and IV drips that had been inserted.

All his concentration was focused on Khushi…

So much so, that he didn’t hear the doctor quietly leave the room…

Khushi began to stir and Arnav’s heart began to jump with excitement…

He had never missed anyone so much…

Even if she didn’t remember straight away, all he wanted was to see her eyes, hear her voice, feel her breath…

Her eyes fluttered open.

Instantly, warmth filled his body…”Hi…remember me yet?” he said with a small smile…

Khushi looked at him confused, and then realized that she hadn’t told him that her memory had returned…

“Oh this should be fun…”she thought..
Shaking her head, she asked…“Where are we?”

Arnav’s eyes fell slightly, but his joy of seeing her awake and talking far outweighed any other feeling…“We’re in hospital sweetheart…you got hurt…but don’t worry, Laad Govenor is here..” he said as he bent down and kissed her forehead.

She blinked and looked at him…as much as she wanted to lighten the mood and tease him, she couldn’t hold the words back…

“I love you Arnavji…”


“Khushi?...”

His knees gave out and he tried to right himself…  

Her lips trembled…and she lifted a shaky hand to his face… “I remember you…Swaami…” she smiled…”You found me, and you saved me… and I love you..” 

Unable to speak, he kissed the palm of her hand, afraid of hurting her if he kissed her anywhere else.

Emotion lodged in his throat. “Oh God…Khushi…I’m…so glad I didn’t lose you…” 

“You never will…” she whispered, her eyelashes fluttering to her cheeks…”Is he…Is there anymore danger?”

His head shot up…”No. There is NO danger. Both bastards are going to rot in jail…NO ONE, is going to touch you again!”

She gave a small laugh and winced at the pain spiked in her throat…”You can’t hide me away from life Arnavji…”

“Then I’ll think of something else…”

“What? Are you going to hire me my own private body guard?”

There was a soft knock on the door…

“Flower delivery for Mrs. Khushi Raizada…”

Arnav quickly stood and took the bunch from the delivery boy…

Laying them on the small table near the door, he lifted the card to read…

Khushiji my darling…
I am thinking of you…
With Love,
Yours Truly



Sequel coming soon…


With Love, Yours Truly…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2012 5:39 am

    OH hahhahahahahahhhahahahahalol u have no idea how hard i am laughinh right nowoh god will they ever be left alone?and how many guys are there that want khushi?!?!?my godi loved the update it was awsomeand i hope and pray that this other bastard is out of the way soon so khushi and arnav can finally be togethri trully feel very bad for both of themcant wait for the sequel plz update soon!!!

  2. June 12, 2012 6:42 am

    I know what you mean…I was actually laughing about the end myself…It's just coz the two creeps are caught, there's really more more point for "yours sincerely murder"…and I had hundreds of people PM me asking me to continue…so I've brought some more drama into their lives 😀 like they needed any more

  3. June 12, 2012 7:42 am

    I hope that "yours truly" is some long lost friend of Khushi's and not some crazy, physoctic, trigger happy lunatic.

Leave a Reply

