Skip to content

FF : I Am…FREE Part 9

June 25, 2012



Arnav waited…

1 minute…

2 minutes…

“I’m going to check on her…” he stood up fast and marched to the kitchen…

“Chote, no wait…”

Payal nudged at Akash to follow him…

“Bhai…wait…” Akash grabbed his arm just as they entered the kitchen…

Their eyes both froze on Khushi…

Then at Manoroma’s bottle of alcohol laying on the bench…

Khushi staggered. “Oh God.”

The bottle rolled off from the bench, shattering on the floor.

“…I…I think I’m going to be sick.”   she said as her body began to sway…

Arnav shook off Akash’s grasp, closing the distance between him and Khushi.

She was pale, and her painful expression made the strings around his heart tighten.

Not hesitating, he swept her up in his arms.

“Arnavji?”  she whispered…

“Yes…it’s me…”

Her eyes rolled and she grew silent, limp.

Fighting past his questioning family, he headed for the stairs.

Like a limp rag, her head bobbed with each step he took.

“I-I don’t feel w-well,” she slurred.

“I know…hold on.”

Several times her shoulders heaved, but finally they were in the bathroom adjacent to their bedroom.

Flipping the commode lid up, he gathered her hair into a fist, pinning it back when her stomach erupted.

Her tortured sounds made his chest ache for her.

Hands resting on the seat, her head half buried below it, she continued to retch.

When she finally fell quiet, he positioned her hair over a shoulder and moved to the sink.

Wetting a washcloth and grabbing a glass of water, he returned.

“Swish this around in your mouth and spit.” He placed the cup in one of her hands.

“When you can stand you can brush your teeth.”

She glanced up at him with bloodshot eyes.

“It’s okay Khushi…It’ll make you feel better.” He flushed the commode.

After a moment or two, she did as he suggested.

When she finished, he gently wiped her mouth then her face.

Even with her looking like this, he loved her so much.

Pent-up emotion made his eyes blur.

He cleared his throat.

“Can you stand up?”

“I think so.” Khushi released an agonized moan as she got to her feet with his assistance.

Propping her against the sink, he released her…

He waited as she covered her toothbrush with minty paste, then he turned and walked out…

……

“My God…she drank that whole bottle?” Payal said in horror…

“She also threw it all back up, but I’m sure it’s still in her system…She was slurring quite a bit…”

NK stepped forwards…”Damn you! Why have you done this to her!”

“NK Bhai! Why don’t we go downstairs…I’m sure Bhai will take care of her…”

Arnav glared at NK as he walked away with Akash…

“Chote…Please can we call a doctor…?” Anjali said worriedly…

“This is a normal reaction to drinking alcohol…especially such a large amount in such a short time…her stomach couldn’t take it…”

“That was my secret stash!” manoroma said feeling annoyed…

“Manoroma!” Nani warned…”Let’s go…Chote is her husband…and it’s about time he take care of his wife!”

With final looks of warning, the women left and Arnav locked the bedroom doors…

Silence hung in the air.

The bed sank lower as he sat waiting for her…

When the bathroom door opened, Khushi appeared.

Her legs crossed in front of each other as she zigzagged, before stumbling backward to lean against the wall.

Eyelids heavy, she licked her lips. “Why are you still here Arnavji?”

She spoke in a low, drawn-out way that emphasized the effect of the alcohol she had consumed.

The bed sprung up as he got to his feet.

“Because you needed me…and because I love you…”

Shaking her head tipped her off balance and she struggled to right herself.

Arnav quickly stepped forwards…

“No!” Khushi shoved a hand out, stopping him in his tracks.

“I don’t need you. I don’t need anyone,” she mumbled.

“Khushi please…I don’t want to fight…I just want to take care of you…” Arnav was tired of being at odds with her.

He just wanted to hold her, be close, take care of her.

Khushi blinked as if her vision dimmed.

“Fight? YOU don’t want t..to…ffiight with m..me?.”

On unsteady legs, she made her way toward him.

“I—” Again, she staggered.

“I’m tired. Sleep. That’s w-what I n-need..and I don’t need you t…to take carreee of mee…”

Unsteady, she reached for the edge  of her sari began to unravell herself…

For a moment she began to spin and her back fell against Arnav’s firm chest…

She continued to shed her clothes, and they slithered out of her grasp and onto the floor…

Arnav’s jaw dropped.

Khushi was perfect…she was pure…

And incredibly alluring…

Blood rushed to his groin, instantly hardening him…

The ache sent his arousal from zero to one hundred in a single heartbeat.

His pulse jumped and took off.

When her hand went behind her to unfasten her bra, Arnav knew he had to stop her.

“Khushi…no…don’t…”

Khushi frowned. “What?” Leaning forward, she glared at him. “Sooo, you don’t think—” Her feet did a little two-step before she came to a stop. “I c-can measure up to HIGH CLASS women?!”

Cursing himself for ever bringing up status, he tried to talk again…”Khushi—”

Too late.

The scrap of material fell away, revealing small but firm breasts…

Breasts that deserved hours of worshipping, tasting, savoring…

The smirk she gave him did nothing to extinguish his desire.

If anything, her little striptease was doing just the opposite.

Holy shit.

His erection firmed even more. “Khushi…God Khushi, please stop…” His plea only seemed to urge her onward.

She shot him a shit-eating grin before she slipped her thumbs in the elastic of her panties.

Her smile turned sultry as she began to inch them down.

Her hips moved to some sexy tune that must have played only in her mind, but her svelte motions were enough to put his imagination into full gear.

In utter agony, he watched her silken panties move past her thighs, over her knees and pool around her ankles…

Arnav couldn’t tear his gaze away from her body…

She was naked before him and he only managed to draw in a strangled breath

“What…?” she said slurring…”Don’t you want me?”

“Oh God yes” he thought…

Trying to fight his debilitating desire, he stepped towards her…”Khushi, I love you…LOVE you…ofcourse I want you…not like this…you don’t even…you…do you really want me?”

Tossing her hair over her shoulder as a humorless laugh dripped from her lips, she said…”Why not? You can’t hurt me anymore than you already have…”

Her words almost killed his heart.

The pain.

The realization slammed hard into him, stealing the air from his lungs…

He searched for something to say, but all that he managed to grind out was…”My heart never wanted to hurt you Khushi…”

Silently she stared at him…until her bottom lip began to quiver…”why Arnavji…?”

A tear raced down her cheek, another one following close behind, her voice hardly audible…”…I…I loved you…”

Her knees suddenly buckled…

Arnav barely caught her before she collapsed and fell to the floor

Cradling her in his arms, he moved to the couch and held her close…”I’m so so sorry…I’m sorry…Shhh…Shhh please don’t…don’t cry…”

He gently rocked her…

Through broken sobs, she murmered…”Why…I want to know why…why did you hate me so much? why!”

There was no answer.

No answer that was good enough.

“I’m sorry…I never hated you…NEVER…”

“Then why did you…”

“Because I’m a f**king idiot Khushi! I wanted control! I wanted power! I wanted to be in charge of every emotion I had…When you came into my life I was no longer in control…You have held my heart since the second your eyes hit mine!”

Hearing this only made Khushi weep harder…

Arnav didn’t know what to do…so he held her until her tears finally stopped…

“I love you Khushi…”

She sat up…for a moment her heart began to speak, but her mouth said,”I need you to leave…”

She was shutting him out.

His eyelids closed as his world began to crumble again…

“Well what did you expect?” his thoughts screamed at him…”Did your scrambled brain think that you could convince her of your love…in her alcohol induced haze!?”

His heart was breaking…he needed her to…

Forgive him.

Stepping forwards, his arms came around her…”Please…p…please Khushi…forgive me…”

His desperation rang loud and clear…

His embrace tightened

It would take more control than he possessed to ever walk away or give up on her…

Khushi pushed away from him and ran to her sari laying on the floor…

She picked it up and clutched it protectively before her, trying to hide herself from him…

But her image was now forever ingrained into his mind…

She didn’t need to speak.

Arnav saw the determination settle into her red eyes…

Getting to his feet, he came to stand before her…

Without a word, he snaked his arm around her…

His hand speared through her hair, dragging her head up so that she was on tip toes as he forced his lips to hers…

Gentleness was not his objective here…he NEEDED her to remember their connection, their love, their passion…

Without warning, violent desire exploded inside him…

Fighting the battle to breathe and conquer her at the same time, he inhaled, as white-hot fire surged wildly through his veins…

“Don’t take this too far…” he kept repeating to himself…

But the need to convince her of his love was beginning to surpass all his other thoughts…

His lips moved over hers…his tongue pressing past her gasp…

A mere whimper echoed from her throat as her sari dropped between them…

Like a warrior fighting for his life, he devoured her mouth…

His tongue pushed beyond her lips, stroking and tasting, until she surrendered…

Raising her hands, she slid her fingers into his hair…gripping, before she arched against him and melted…

A rough growl rumbled from somewhere inside him…lips slanted over hers, he jerked her closer to him, and deepened the kiss…

Her hot breasts were pressing against his chest…he could feel their heat through his shirt…

But a loud thought crashed into him…”NO…Not like this…”

Breathless, he tore his lips from hers…

He almost went back for more when he saw her drugged expression…

“Arnavji…”

“Khushi, I can’t do this to you…not like this…”

The ache in his voice went bone-deep…

Khushi’s eyes lifted to his…”I…I don’t…what?…I…”

As she fainted, Arnav didn’t know whether he felt relief or despair…





3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2012 5:19 am

    Just read this chapter i need to read from the startloved the puking part & lol she drank the whole bottle of alcohol hahahahahaha Manorama had the drink stashed up for herself Undercoverhappy

  2. June 26, 2012 4:18 pm

    Because I'm a f**king idiot Khushi! I wanted control! I wanted power! I wanted to be in charge of every emotion I had…When you came into my life I was no longer in control…You have held my heart since the second your eyes hit mineat least he admit it he really is a f**king idiot glad he stopped at least knew it was alcohol she drank khushi is everything but a coward loved the update awesome hot and sexy and heartbreaking

  3. jeevanjots permalink
    March 23, 2013 12:28 am

    what mami drinks alcohol never thought about this and no arnav cant have sex with her in this state
    love it

Leave a Reply

