Skip to content

FF : I Am…FREE Part 12

July 3, 2012







Arnav slowly looked up, his eyes cold as ice…

“You deserve her NK….but I love her more than anyone ever will…and I do NOT plan to stand by and watch you take her from me…I realize the massive mistake I made…I respect her…and she has every right to hate me…but I will NEVER give up…I will earn the right to hold her heart…I will earn her love…and I WILL earn the right to be her husband…”

Arnav forcefully nudged past…

Nk watched him stride away, his steps even, his pace determined…

”You just earned it Naanav…well played…” Nk said smiling…


…………

Khushi stood still…

The cold breeze send goosebumps along her skin…

Arms crossed over her chest, Khushi hugged herself, rocking quietly back and forth…

Aimlessly, she stared into the clear waters of the pool.

Several attempts to think about the good times spent splashing in its depths were futile.

She could still feel him.

His hand locked around hers.

His palm hot against the small of her back.

His warm breath on her neck.

Why had her heart forced her to accept his touch?

With a heavy sigh, Khushi’s head lolled backward.

With her troubled gaze, she searched the heavens for an answer.

But no response came thundering down.

Her eyes only saw clouds…clouds that only clouded her thoughts even more…

They shaded areas taking form through her tear-blurred vision.
It was a cold day, but she didn’t dare go back in the house….

She would freeze before running into Arnav….

“Khushiji?”

Khushi’s eyes snapped open and she saw NK…

Relief flooded through her…

He walked towards her and saw her shivering…

“What are you doing out here if you’re cold…Please Khushiji…come back inside…”

Khushi looked down and saw her trembling skin…

NK extended his hand to her and without hesitation, she held on…

That second, their eyes locked…

NK looked hard into her eyes…She trusted him, She felt safe with him…but did she love him?

Khushi’s thoughts mirrored Nk’s…”She trusts me, I know she feels safe with me…But does she love me?”

As Nk pulled her forward, they were now closer than they’d ever been before…

One heart raced.  

One heart stilled.

…………………….


“Di…”

Anjali and Nani looked up…

“Di, I will be going out to pick up Khushi’s family. Prepare for a family dinner. Khushi is going to see her family tonight…”

“Chote, but…Chote!”

But Arnav had already walked away.


………………………..


Arnav knocked on the door of the Gupta house…

As soon as Buaji answered, her gaze turned fierce.

“How DARE you come to this house!”

“Jiji? Who is it?” Garima walked in and caught sight of Arnav…

Storming towards him, she all but pushed Buaji out of the way as she screeched…”YOU are not welcome here! After what you did to my Khushi! Get off this premesis!”

Arnav continued to look down as he let everything they said hit him at full force…

“I said LEAVE!”

Garima’s scream made Arnav lift his head.

“I may never receive your forgiveness, and I KNOW I don’t deserve it, but I want to say how desperately sorry I am…I am here to take you to Shantivan. Khushi was very saddened when you weren’t able to come before…please accept, for her sake…I will take you personally…”

“Oh how high and mighty…we have the HONOR of riding in the car with YOU!?” Buaji spat out.

“It will put to silence the onlookers. They will see me serving you. Please…for Khushi’s sake…I have wronged her greatly…and…” his voice was clearly showing his trauma….”and I am earnestly sorry…”

“Mr. Raizada…” Garima’s voice was blank…”We will come. Because Khushi needs us. But we will come on our own. Please leave.”

Arnav held their gazes and knew he’d be in this for the long haul…

Nodding respectfully, he slowly departed.

Buaji slammed the doors shut.

“The NERVE!” Buaji slammed her hand down on the table.

“Jiji, we should have gone to see Khushi the other night…why should we care what others think!?”

“Because we have to live amongst them! THEY don’t!”

Garima began to cry…”How could he do that to her…? I really thought he loved her…”

“Well, let’s prepare. We must be there in a few hours. I’m sure they will put on a big show in order to get out approval, so let’s look our best…”


…………….


“You did what!” Nani said with surprise

“I went to invite them. They said they will come … “

Nani nodded…”You did a good thing…Khushi needs her family…she may have us…but she needs HER family … I can see how empty she feels…”

Arnav’s heart constricted…”I will go and tell her…”

His steps were heavy as he walked to their room…

‘Their’ room.

All the things he could have shared with her…and he gave it all up without a thought…

The pain inside him was endless, he wanted to reach in and pull his own heart out to throw at her feet…

Opening the bedroom doors, he saw NK and Khushi…

Their eyes instantly locked onto Arnav…

And the heart that had been still…now beat wildly…

But who’s heart was it?










3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2012 3:28 am

    awesome update oh craps nk holding her in there bed room he is a dead man glad he went to get the guptha but he has along way to go awesome update

  2. July 3, 2012 8:54 pm

    OBVIOUSLY Khushi, I feel sooo bad for Arnav oooaawww

  3. November 17, 2012 11:43 pm

    Its almost feeling like khushi talked herself into feeling something for him. when she left prison her heart was numb towards him, now that hes had a chance to invade her space….gawd im so confused. I can only image what khushi feels.

Leave a Reply

