Skip to content

FF : I Am…FREE Part 12 Continued

July 6, 2012

Part 12 Continued…









Nk’s heartbeat shot up as soon as Arnav entered the room…

But Khushi’s eyes were locked onto one target…Nk’s eyes…

Arnav’s heart kicked into overdrive when he saw Khushi with NK …

He cleared his throat and said …“NK, give us a minute…”

Nk looked to Khushi and whispered…”are you okay?”

Khushi’s eyes wandered nervously to Arnav as she nodded…

Nk walked past Arnav, their eyes staring each other down…

Before leaving, NK turned back and said, “Khushi, I won’t be far…ok…”

Khushi nodded, while Arnav’s heated glare hit him with full force.

The door closed.

Khushi’s heart began to settle…

“What’s the matter with me? Who is my heart beating for!?!?!” she thought….

Arnav could see her confusion and his eyes darkened.

His nostrils flared.

And just like that his concentration flew out the door.

It was gone in a heartbeat.

“I don’t want to talk about anything with you. Why are you here?” her tone was blank

“I only wanted to let you know that your family will be coming over for dinner tonight…”

Khushi’s eyes widened…

“I went to visit them myself…”

“What!” her voice echoed

Arnav stepped forwards…”I’m sorry Khushi…”

She wanted to step back, but the honesty in his voice held her hostage…

“I…I don’t know…I don’t know what to do anymore…I want you in my life…I need you…and I’m so in love with you…”

Now a breath apart, Khushi felt his breath against her cheek…

“I’m sorry…I never should have doubted you…”

Images of her cold, lonely night in jail flashed before her…

Her last memory had been Arnav staring hatefully into her eyes then turning his back and walking away, leaving her in a cell, alone…

Arnav watched in despair as Khushi’s eyes transformed…

The birthing of acceptance had now morphed into disgust…

Panic filled him, he quickly spoke…”no no no, Khushi…please…”

“GET AWAY!” she tried to push past him but tripped and began to falling into the pool…

She reached out to Arnav, who already held her safe in his arms…

Her eyes were wide with fright…

Of what, he wasn’t sure…was she scared of him? of how she nearly fell? of what she felt?

Moving her gently around, he tried once more…”Khushi…I only ask for a chance…”

“No.”

Her reply was fast.

As though she didn’t need to think about it.

His gut had been twisted in knots.

He couldn’t live like this any longer.

Desperately, he searched her eyes…

Did she really hate him now?

His mind wandered to the previous night…

How could she return his kisses like that and NOT feel something?

Hell the woman nearly melted beneath his kiss!

That night, he could have made love to her and stopped all annulment procedures…

She wanted it.

He wanted it.

But…but even in her intoxicated state…he’d seen her anguished expressions…

The look in her eyes had torn his heart out…

He could have possessed her body, but he wouldn’t have possessed her heart, her respect…her trust…

And he made up his mind, that if he couldn’t have all of her, then he would live with nothing.

Releasing her, he backed away…

“Your family will be here…they promised…and they are very anxious to see you…”

He wanted to look into her eyes once more before he left the room, but the look he saw in them, only stabbed him…


……………………….



“Khushiji?”

Nk walked back in…

And there it was again…

Khushi’s heart began to increase…

“Na…Nahneji…? Is it…is it he who makes my heart beat increase?”

Nk could see that her emotions were on the edge…

“Khushiji…do…do you remember when we had to practice dance?”

Relaxing slightly, she nodded and smiled…”You…you kept stepping on my feet…”

Nk outstretched his hand…

Without thinking, she accepted…

Just the caress of his hand against hers made his heart take flight.

When he began to move, she stood firm.

He dipped his head, his mouth above her ear. “I won’t step on your feet…promise….”

Slowly, she followed as he led…

Her blood was rushing through her so fast that she thought she would burst into flames…

NK held her closer, let the feel of her take him away to another place, another time, where she loved him and everything was right with his world.

Then logic hit him.

His eyes flickered and he quickly jerked away…

Her questioning expression made his knees weak…

“My God you’re gorgeous when you look confused…”

“wh…what!?” her whisper carried over to him…

“…what?…” he then realized he spoke aloud…

Silence.

A knock at the bedroom door saved them…

“Khushi?”
Payal entered the room…

“Jiji? um…Is it true? Is…”

“Yes, They are coming tonight…I just spoke with Buaji, she was quite taken aback by Arnavji’s visit…”

Nk stepped back as he excused himself…”Uh, I’ll let you both talk…” lifing his eyes to Khushi…”I’ll see you later okay?”

Khushi nodded and smiled…

Once Nk was gone, Payal grabbed Khushi’s arm and pulled her to sit on the bed…

“What was THAT!?”

Khushi’s eyes tried to stay innocent…”What? What are you talking about?”

Payal slapped Khushi’s arm…”You KNOW! I’ve always known Nahneji liked you, but there was something more going on just then…”

Khushi’s body slumped in resignation…”I don’t know what is happening Jiji…I loved Arnavji…I did…Truly…and then when…” tears pricked at her eyes…”When everything happened…I…I walked out of the cell and saw Nahneji…I ran to him…he made me feel safe…he…but then with Arnavji…and…my heart…I…” She swiftly stood up and aimlessly paced back and forth…

“Khushi? Do you still love Arnavji?”

Dhak dhak dhak dhak dhak

Clutching her hand to her heart, she got her answer…

Payal blinked slowly and then asked…”And Nahneji?”

At that mention of his name, her heart relaxed and she smiled…

Payal stood up…”Khushi…do you love Nahneji?”

……………………………



Her family would be arriving soon…


After her conversation with Payal, Khushi felt more confused than ever…

“Laad Governor…! HE ruined all this! …HE IMPRISONED ME! I loved him…love him…NO LOVED!!!”

A soft knock came on the bedroom door and Khushi swung around and faced her husband…

As Arnav closed the door he was instantly struck by her firey eyes…”Khushi…?”

She stormed forwards and Arnav found himself stepping back…

His back now against the door, her face came close…

“I do NOT want to talk to you Laad Governor! I want to enjoy my time with my family tonight, and YOU …” she poked a finger at his chest…”…You had better not mess this up for me!”

Their eyes were shooting fireworks at each other…

“Khushi…I don’t want to ruin anything for you…I asked them here FOR YOU…I love you, and care about you…”

She didn’t move.

Arnav’s arms shifted from his sides…

Cautiously, his fingers grazed around her waist…

“I…I don’t…” she tried to talk…

His arms were now fully around her waist and he interlaced his fingers to hold her in place…

“I love you…” he whispered…

She shuddered, as if his words brought pain as well as pleasure…

With one quick movement, Arnav spun their bodies around and heard her exhale as he pressed her against the door…

Her jaw dropped open and her eyes were giant chocolate saucers…

“I won’t hurt you again Khushi…I DETEST that I EVER hurt you to begin with…I just love…”


“Love me!?” she spat out…

He stayed calm…”Yes…I love you…”

“YOU love me? And what you did, SHOWS me that you ‘love’ me…” her words dripped with destain…

Arnav reached out and cupped her face. “No…this is how I would show you…I would touch you”

His fingers gently traced her chin…

“and hold you…”

He stepped even closer, leaning his body into hers…

“and kiss you.”

His mouth covered hers in the briefest, tenderest kisses she’d ever felt.

Burying his face in her hair, he breathed hot breath against her neck…

“and cherish you.”

For one glorious moment, their heartbeats joined.

“And you would KNOW  in your heart…how much I love you…”

Khushi felt the man against her hold his body in a tight muscle lock.

She’d been so intent on their argument, she’d forgotten he pinned her to the door….

A tide of realization washed over her…

Pushing at his chest, she honed in her angry stare at him and growled…”Don’t you DARE do that again!”

Khushi grabbed the handle and pulled open the door, slamming it hard as she marched out of their room…

The breath in his lungs locked.

If she didn’t care, would she react so vehemently toward him?

Could it be that she still loved him?

The barest of possibilities sent his senses soaring.

Arnav was about to rush after her when he suddenly  looked down…

Damn.

How could he chase after her now with his obvious arousal?

The material of his dress slacks was stretched taut over his hips.

He wouldn’t make it through the night in this condition, much less be able to convince Khushi to hear him out.

A rush of air pushed between his taut lips.

Remembering the way Khushi had felt in his arms, the softness of her skin, the way she squirmed against him, sent a sharp pang through his groin.

“Stop…stop…not now…I NEED to get her to hear me out…I need HER more than I need…” he moaned…”No, I need her more…”

Rushing to the bathroom he turned on the cold water and stuck his head under it…

Now struck back earth, he towel dried his hair and mentally prepared himself for the arrival of the Guptas…

Tonight HAD to go well, because he was running out of days…

The annulment would soon go through…



He would lose her… 


Nk might get her…


And then what…?

















4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2012 4:34 pm

    I wish something BBIGG!!! Happens and she'll realize how much she loves Arnav

  2. November 17, 2012 11:59 pm

    errr looks like I spoke to soon. From the looks of it NK provides a different type of love (not that that's a bad thing)one that's more stable and less 'explosive' then what she has with Arnav. Poor man it looks like hes trying to grasp at straws at this point, but her anger is justified.Promising not to do something again is all good and well but he need to show her (not in a physical way) that she has a serious place in his life as well as his heart. And that the way hes acting now isn't just out of regret or some kind of manly ego so he doesn't loss her to NK.

  3. November 18, 2012 12:15 am

    I am LOVING your feedback!!!! Whether negative or positive, I'm loving it!!!!!

  4. November 19, 2013 7:05 am

    oh god this is highly complicated with emotions ………khushi is totally confused..she is the one suffering too much here.. !!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

