Skip to content

FF : I Am…FREE Part 14

July 12, 2012







“Arnavji?”

Silence…

“Why?” she paused, choking on the single word.

With a gulp, she continued… “Why did you hurt me so…”

Her hands were clutching the arms that held her tight, she raised her chin slightly higher..

Color was seeping from her face, leaving her pale.

Big tears fell from her eyes that still remained shut….

Gentle fingertips wiped her tears off her cheeks.

Slowly, she felt herself being turned around…

Hot breath fanned against her skin…

Her face crumbled into a mass of agonizing emotion as her eyes closed harder…

As her sobs continued, she heard the words…”I’m sorry…”

Her head bowed, her fingers clutched the shirt that was beneath her hands, and she cried…

There was more silence as she wept.

As her breathing finally began to calm, she felt her fingers being pried away from the material she was so desperately clinging to…

Khushi’s eyes slowly opened…

Arnav…

The eyes she gazed into showed the depth of sorrow that saturated his heart…

All this time…All this time, Arnav had just held her…

Not demanding one single thing…

“Kh…Khushi…I’m…I’m sorry…I’m so sorry…”

Khushi thought she had cried out all the tears she could ever possess, but hearing his honest confession, her eyes let forth a new downpour of pain…

Arnav didn’t know how much more his heart could take…

He kneeled, wrapping his arms around her waist, his head pressed to her chest.

Her gut-wrenching cries tore at his heart.

She was hurting so badly, and there was nothing he could do.

She hiccupped, the involuntary contraction making her gulp down more air. “Make the pain stop….”

Her heart beat rapidly against his ear.

Her cries shook them both.

He raised his head to look at her.

He warred with the tears stinging behind his eyelids.

“I was alone…I was so cold, and it was dark in that cell…”

Memories of that day drove him to his feet.

He turned away from her, trying to hold onto his control.

He tried to breathe…it was the only thing that kept him from losing his mind.

“Oh God,” she gasped. “Maybe this IS all my fault.”

He spun around, pulled her away from the bench and held her at arm’s length.

“This isn’t your fault.”

He shook her slightly making her look up at him…

Her wounded eyes were slicing his soul into pieces…

“None of this is your fault…NONE…If I hadn’t been so stubborn. If I hadn’t pushed you away. If I hadn’t have been so easily manipulated! If I had have told you I loved you from the moment I first saw you…”

She clutched her hands to her heart.

“But it’s too late. Look what I’ve done. You deserve to be with someone who makes you happy…and as much as this will obliterate all the feeling from my heart, I will let you go…because I want you to be with someone who makes you happy…”

Tears of loss and regret ran down his face.

His arms fell to his sides.

He felt disgust…disgust for himself.

The ugliness of it was gnawing at his belly.

He had been such a fool…

“You’re going to let me go?…” she whispered…

He nodded…

“But…” her head was beginning to spin…”but how…how will I…” she began to fall…

With a swipe of his arm beneath her knees, he cradled her to his chest as she breathed the words…. “How will I breathe without you…”

“Wh…what….” he stammered

Khushi lifted her arm that hung beside her and nervously tried to hold onto his shirt…

Arnav’s eyes followed her hand and she felt his arms tighten protectively around her…

As their eyes met, she gulped.

Frantically, her mind reached for words to tell him why this was wrong on so many levels…



But tonight…her mind failed.

A multitude of reasons raced through her head.

They were both as different as day and night. 



Both of their hearts were broken.


The hurt had become unbearable…
But as she looked deep into his eyes, her heart absorbed the urgent love that he was showing…

“I…I love you, Arnavji…I don’t want to…but …I …I do…”

Soft and incredibly arousing, her voice danced along his nerve endings.

When his dark gaze fell to her mouth, her tongue slid between her lips as she nervously wet them….

Arnav was scared to move.

He didn’t blink for fear that this dream would disappear…

His heart was lost in her eyes, and her words…

And if being lost like this meant he’d never again have to know how it felt to be without her, he’d be willing to stay lost forever…

His warm breath wafted over her skin.

Mind swimming in confusion and desire, she could barely think.

Her body had become a furnace, burning her from the inside out.

The peaks of her nipples hardened and throbbed.

Need moistened her between her thighs.

She fought for a sense of balance. 



The intensity of her feelings was now beginning to frighten her…
She wanted him.

But—

Before rational thought could take hold of her, he turned and took wide steps as he carried her upstairs towards their room…

Had anyone seen them?

Had anyone spoken to them?

They didn’t know.

Their world and thoughts now only consisted of each other…

Now inside their room, he placed her steadily on the bed, turned to slam their bedroom doors shut and let out a long held breath…

They remained still.

Neither spoke.

Arnav didn’t want to turn around…if she hadn’t meant what she said, he knew he wouldn’t survive…

Khushi didn’t want to look up…if he still wanted to let her go, even after hearing her confession, she knew she wouldn’t survive…

Will the passion of true love hold firm and heal?

Or will a love of another kind overcome them?








3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2012 3:25 pm

    oh god!! don't say one of them is going to become all self-sacrificing their love for the greater good of the other!!! Sonia x

  2. July 12, 2012 4:39 pm

    dat was awesome loved itpehle 2-3 parts mujhe pasand ni aaye the jab lga k shayd khushi nk se pyar krne lgi hai srry for dat :Pbut i really loved it nw thnks

  3. November 18, 2012 12:57 am

    And you have successfully obliterated my emotions with this chapter. I shall now go hid myself in my closet and cry(and that's NOT something that i picked up from the show,my brother have a bad habit of barging into my room and its the only place i can get some privacy in my house!)

Leave a Reply

