Skip to content

FF : I Am…FREE Part 29

September 7, 2012

Every time his lips left her hand, her fingers became cold again…
“How did this happen…Khushi…? Can you hear me?…” he leaned down closer to her…”Khushi…” his breath was hot against her skin…”Khushi, jaan, I’m here…I’m right here with you…”
Arnav sat beside her for what felt like hours…
He gently ran his fingers through her hair and over her face…
“Heavens, you are beautiful…I have always thought that…Ever since I saw you…”
Just then, Khushi’s eyelids fluttered…
They didn’t open, but he knew she was having a dream…
“I hope you can hear me…I really do…I need you to know that I’m here with you…you’ll be alright…”
The hospital door squeeked open and Arnav instantly looked up…
“Chote?”
Arnav let out a sigh…”Nani…”
Nani’s eyes zoomed in on Khushi…”Oh God…What has happened!?”
“I can answer that…”
Arnav and Nani both turned to see the doctor standing in the doorway…
He walked in and quickly checked Khushi’s vitals…
“What…Tell me! What has happened? Will she be alright?!”
Nani quickly held Arnav’s arm, attempting to calm him…
“I understand your panic Mr. Raizada…Please allow me to explain…”
Arnav held Khushi’s hand as he listened…
“We have analyzed the poison, and she ingested it somehow…the poison takes about 3-6 hours to start to take effect…and the symptoms are this, nausea, slow pulse, and coma, and…”
Eyes now wide, Arnav pushed…”And WHAT!?”
“…and death…but we have pumped 98% from her and the remaining precentage is up to her own body to fight now… It is a poison from a flower…it can be from the leaves, petals, or stems…”
“What? She couldn’t have! She had only a cup of tea all morning!”
The doctor frowned…”Wait, there is another way…if bees use the pollen from the poisonous flowers, the honey is also poisoned…did she have tea with honey?”
Blood pounded in his ears.
Fury shot throughout his heart…
Yes.
Di had prepared Khushi’s tea.
And yes.
There was honey in it.
“Chote?” Nani tried to get his attention, but Arnav’s calm was now long gone…
……………………
Khushi’s subconcious was rippling…
She could hear voices…
But all sound was muffled, like as though under water…
“Poison…”
“I’m here Khushi…”
“Up to her own body to fight…”
“I need you to know I’m here…”
Her ears strained as she listened to voices discuss her  frail condition.
“Is she responding to the medications?”
Was that Nani’s voice?
“Medications can only do so much…She needs the will to WANT to wake up…she seems to be strong, but the human body can only withstand so much…”
Arnav let out the trapped air that he was holding in his lungs…”She will wake up…”
Desperately, he sat back down beside her…
His body was scorching with vengance, but when his eyes wandered to Khushi, the love and gentleness that amplified in his heart took precidence…
He leaned over her…”Khushi…I know you can hear me…I know you can… You need to fight this…you hear me… You need to fight it… I’m here with you…I can’t lose you! Not after everything…I still have so much to make up to you…I need a life with you…”
Nothing.
“Khushi…please…”
“Mr. Raizada…we don’t know when she will wake up…it could be hours, days, even weeks…”
Arnav turned to the doctor…”Leave. If you have finished in here now, then leave me alone with my wife!”
“Chote, please calm down…” Nani pleaded…
“Nani, go out to the driver, have him take you home. I need to be alone with Khushi.”
“I should call her family and…”
“JUST GET OUT! EVERYONE!”
For a minute, Arnav thought he felt Khushi’s hand tighten around his and he instantly calmed down…
Keeping his eyes on her, his voice was low and quiet as he said…”Please…please give me some time with her…”
Silence.
Several minutes went by, and when glanced up, he saw that they had both left…
His palms were sweating…
His heart was speeding…
“Khushi…I’m so scared…Wake up…Please…open your eyes…”
Arnav’s “ASR” temper began to flare up…”Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada! I swear! I won’t EVER be with anyone else! I will make myself live out a lonely, depressing life if you don’t wake up! YOU are my happiness! My Khushi! I mean it! I won’t EVER be happy again! Do you really want to do that to me!!!”
Nothing.
Time passed by…minutes…hours…and still he sat there…
“Arnavji…you have to take your medicine…”
Arnav slowly looked up, startled to hear her voice…”Khushi?…Khushi! Oh my God!? You’re awake?”
He tried to reach for her but she lifted her hands…
One held a glass of water…the other held his medicine…
Arnav’s eyes looked up in humerous confusion…”Are you kidding me? You’ve just been poisoned…you honestly think I give a damn about my medicine?”
Khushi’s brows scrunched up into a scowl…”Arnavji…You KNOW how I feel about this…If you don’t take it, I will refuse to let you touch me…”
Eyes now wide with surprise, he smirked…”If it means that much to you…”
“It does…”
Arnav reached out and tried to take the glass, but his hand couldn’t reach her…
He leaned out further…
But when he tried again, his hand passed through hers…as if she were a ghost…
His eyes lifted to Khushi’s…
“Take it for me Arnavji…please…”
“Khushi!?” Arnav yelled as he woke up suddenly, but soon turned when he felt a tap on his shoulder…
Khushi’s doctor was standing beside him…”Mr. Raizada…We received a call from your Grandmother saying that if you are staying here overnight, then you have to take your diabetes medication.”
Arnav was about to refuse, when he turned back to Khushi…..“Take it for me Arnavji…please…”
“Alright…” he said clearly and took the tablets, quickly drinking down the water…
“Well, I was told that you’d most likely refuse…I had a needle and everything prepared…” the doctor offered a small smile…”So thankyou for making my job a little easier tonight…”
Arnav nodded and lifted Khushi’s hand to his lips once again…
“I checked her vitals while you were asleep, she’s doing alright…the poison isn’t out of her completely yet, but she appears to be fighting it…I still can’t say when she will awake…”
Arnav’s mouth curved into a lopsided smile…”I told you she’d fight it…She fights with anything and anyone…She’s quite  feisty…”
As he spoke, her heart rate jumped slightly…
The doctor laughed…”It seems she’s even willing to fight you on this right now…seems you have your hands full…”
Arnav gently smoothed his hand over her cheek…”I’d rather fight with her than love anyone else…”
NO PRECAP
(he he he 😛 )

sorry it was shorter than usual…but there’s a LOT more coming 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2012 12:32 am

    look forward to a getting better Khushi and a stress free, angst free ASR episode

  2. November 18, 2012 9:01 pm

    Awwww that last part was soo adorable. Thank god they managed to get most of the poison out of her system. Anjali’s gona get it when ASR gets back home. I don’t see how people can redeem themselves after attempting to murder someone. And the amount of hate filled in Anjali, she’ll try to bring everyone down around her and make them as miserable as she is. Seems like if she’s not happy no one around her can be happy either.

Leave a Reply

