Skip to content

OS : The Jungle

October 22, 2012

OS : The Jungle







They sat on the thermal sheet she’d pulled from her back pack surrounded by the lush foliage of the deep jungle, hibiscus in vivid shades of red and yellow and pink like swatches of color from a painter’s brush.
The sultry air was filled with the symphonic cries of tropical birds as they darted and swooped through the trees.
The thick-leafed low-forest trees and giant plants formed a canopy, shutting out the sky and shielding them from the heat of the sun.
All that existed at the moment was the cave-like space in the midst of the vegetation where they waited…
Khushi stared across the eight inches of space separating her from her husband and wondered for the thousandth time how he had been so close to rescue her…
But Arnav Singh Raizada had always somehow been around to help her in the most desperate situations…
For the past 3 weeks, she hadn’t seen Arnav.
She had taken it upon herself to back out of his life…
The arrival of ASR and his mother had taken a devestating effect on her and she had disappeared…
He had tried and tried to prove to her that ASR wasn’t his child, but Khushi was adament not to break up a family…
Arnav had been out of his mind with worry when he had arrived home one day and saw the family in tears…



*Flashback*
Arnav  rushing inside his house, holding written proof of his innocence and was dragging Sheetel by the arm…
“Khushi!”
The family looked up and saw Arnav.
He skidded to a halt at their devestated faces…
“What…? What’s wrong…? Where’s Khushi!?”
“Chote…” Anjali’s voice was breaking…”She…she’s gone…”
Arnav furiously released Sheetel’s wrist and sped forwards gripping his sister’s shoulders…”What are you talking about! I have proof here! I have it here in my hand!” he waved the crumpling paper…
“Chote…” nani intervened…”She didn’t want to come between a family anymore…and after what Sheetel had told her…”
Arnav jumped to his feet…”What?! “
Spinning around he stormed towards the woman before him…”What the HELL did you say to my wife! WHAT DID YOU SAY TO HER!?!”
Sheetel had always known Arnav had a temper, but seeing the anger unleashed on her made her terrified…
“I…I said…I only said…”
Arnav lifted his hand to slap her…
“NO! CHOTE DON’T!!!”
His hand paused mid air…”What did you say to her…” he growled as he lowered his clenched fist…
“I told her that she would be denying a child of his father and mother…I asked her how she could do that to a child…”
Arnav was bursting with rage…”GET OUT OF MY HOUSE! NOW! GET OUT!”
He instantly switched off to the woman and turned to Payal…
“Where did she go…you’re her sister…she would tell you…”
Payal held on to Akash’s arm and said…”I don’t know Arnavji…I really…”
Arnav  stepped closer…”Don’t lie to me!!!”
Anjali stood up…”Chote! Stop yelling at Payalji!”
“She knows…she knows where she is…” his body was shaking, his eyes becoming desperate…
Payal shook her head…”I…I can’t say where she is…”
Arnav stepped forwards more, only to see Akash block his way…
“Bhai, you can’t force Payal to say anything…”
Arnav scowled…”Khushi is MY WIFE…”
Payal’s voice slowly drifted past Akash…”She has gone to work with some children…helping to teach them, and find their parents…”
“Where…”
“I…I honestly don’t know…She left so fast, she didn’t want you to go after her…she wanted you to be…”
Arnav had instantly disappeared…
The search for his wife had begun…
*end of flashback*


Finally he had managed to locate her through the help of the police…
She had found a child’s parents and had taken the little boy herself to his home…
Arnav watched from a distance…
He saw how happy the parents were, how teary Khushi became…
His own eyes were pricked with emotion…
As she began to walk back to the hostel she she was staying, he saw her approached by 3 men…
Giving no thought to anything else, he instantly appeared as a sheild before her…
The men were part of a drug ring and had guns at the ready…
Grabbing her hand, they ran.
Almost 10 miles into the jungle, they found a cave to hide for the duration…
The hadn’t spoken, but their eyes spoke endlessly…
She freed her hand and moved as far away as possible, finally sitting down…
His eyes roamed over her…
“I found her.” he thought, feeling relieved…
He ran his fingers over the palm of his own hand…
“Only moments ago I felt her skin against mine…”
His heart was thudding…
He wanted to be closer, but he could see her unease…
Arnav could see plainly that she was wondering how she could walk away from him again.
Khushi, on the other hand, was also at war with her heart…she was trying  to pretend that her body didn’t want him just as badly as it always had and yet was also wishing this whole thing weren’t happening…
She tried to look away, but seeing her husband after so long had made it impossible…
Thick black hair, dampened strands falling over his forehead framing a dark face with high cheekbones, a classic nose and full, sensuous lips.
Eyelashes, almost too thick to be real, curtained the darkest eyes she’d ever seen.
She’d spent 3 weeks trying to wipe this image from her mind, trying to convince herself that it was for the best…
Now she was working overtime just to keep her wits together…
Arnav had been listening for any signs of them being followed…
As he began to think more, he realized how much danger she would have been in if he hadn’t been around to save her…
Unable to keep quiet any longer, he held her gaze as he lashed out…
“I’ve always known you were brave Khushi…but this could have turned out very differently if I hadn’t been here!”
“I barely got you away from them alive…what on earth were you thinking! “
Hearing that all too familiar anger got her blood boiling…”I am not your problem anymore! Why were you here in the first place! I would have found a way out!”
Before she knew what was happening, Arnav was kneeling beside her…
His hands gripped her arms…”Not my PROBLEM!? You’re my WIFE! YOU! You left before I could show you proof that her child wasn’t mine! She did this to break us up! She did this to get my money Khushi! “
Hearing this,  she unknowingly held her breath…
Softening, Arnav’s hand began to stroke her arm, his fingers doing a sensual dance on her skin that brought back heated memories of other times and other places.
It took all her effort not to react…
“Khushi…I have been searching for you for weeks…I have never felt so lost…EVER…nothing mattered anymore…nothing…no one…I just had to find you…”
She yanked her arm away…”I…I can’t go back…I can’t…Too much has happened…my heart hurts Arnavji…I’ve wiped every memory of you from my mind.”
The look in his eyes  turned primal, his voice dropped as he snarled… “But have you forgotten this?”
With the speed of a striking snake, he had her pinned beneath his body, crushing her against the thin sheet of fabric, her breasts compressed against his warm chest.
The hardness of his thick erection pressed into her soft belly.
His face was so close she could see the golden flecks in his dark eyes.
She pushed hard at his chest with no results. ..”Let me up.”
“No. Not until we straighten some things out. You tell me there’s nothing between us, but I feel your nipples harden against my chest. I see the pulse beat hard at the hollow of your lovely throat…”
His words sent a shot of electricity through her…
“and…I bet if I slipped my hand into your tight folds, I’d find it dripping, wouldn’t I?” He tightened his grip. “Wouldn’t I”
“Get off me!!!” She fought again to push him away from her…”You know why I left…you know how I feel!”
“Yes…I do…” Without warning, he bent his head until his mouth was hovering over hers, his lips close enough to brush hers, his breath a whisper against her skin.
“And it’s your true feelings what you’re really running away from…I know I have hurt you…I know others have hurt you…But I promised that you and I would be together forever…”
He pressed his body down harder into hers…
When her mouth opened on a cry of surprise, his tongue swept inside, touching every inch of her warm, wet cavern.
She tried to turn her head away, but he was relentless, and in a moment, the heady pleasure his kisses had always brought curled through her body and she found herself responding.
His taste was so familiar, even here in the abandoned jungle.
A heady flavor.
All Arnav.
The more he devoured her mouth, the less she resisted him, her arms pushing up to wind around his neck.
Her fingers twisted through the thick, heavy black silk of his hair, tugging him even closer.
“He’s right…” she thought…”I can’t turn away from him. But… “
Still it was there between them, the thing that had driven her away…
The deceit…the pain…
“I love you Khushi…” His voice was a heated caress. “I can see in your eyes that you love me…nothing has changed…”
“Nor have you,” she whispered, feeling every inch of his body against her, the hard press of his erection straining at his pants, his muscled thighs bracketing her own… “You just want…control.”
“Listen to me…” He held her in a tight embrace, one hand slipping down between them to tantalize her breasts through her shirt, fingertips rasping her nipples… “I will never let you leave me…you can try all you want…but there is nowhere you can run that I won’t find you…”
“I can’t think when he does this to me… This is why I ran away before he came home…” her thoughts were running in circles…
She lay there, feeling his hot, warm breath fan her face.
His lips brushed her cheeks, her jaw line, that ultra-sensitive spot just behind her ear.
She’d spent weeks building a wall around herself, and in seconds he’d smashed it down with barely a whimper from her.
“I know you’re hurting…I’m not leaving you Khushi…” His tongue licked her lips… “I promise…I will take care of you…I won’t let anything come between us…”
“N…No…”
His deft fingers moved between them, beginning to tug away her clothes…
She was startled when she felt the cool breeze on her bare skin…
Arnav’s eyes darkened to bottomless pools as he gazed at her.
Khushi felt her nipples harden, and a wave of heat washed over her.
Arnav bent his head and captured a nipple in his mouth, sucking it in the way that had always stimulated her.
Liquid began to pour from her, and the flutter of need began deep in her womb.
One graceful warm hand cupped a breast, squeezing it gently as he continued to lick and nip.
“Your body gives you away, Khushi. Don’t tell me this doesn’t affect you.”
She blew out a breath. “All right, dammit! You know I still love you… But I can’t be a prisoner like this Arnavji! I can’t go back to a life of hurt! I can’t…ohhh”
He bit her nipples again, then lifted himself enough to remove any last remaining barrier…
Arnav wasted no time sliding one hand between her legs and slipping two fingers into her core…
Her eyes widened and she gasped long and slow as she felt his touch inside her..
“Wet. Soaking wet. Your mouth tells me one thing, but your body doesn’t lie Khushi…You’ve been mine since the moment I saw you…and we aren’t leaving here, until you agree to come home, to our home…” He flexed his fingers inside her.
Khushi couldn’t even find the will to push his hand away.
He brushed his lips against hers… “But I want more than your body, Khushi. I want your mind and your heart. I will treasure them and care for them forever. Can you believe that…please?”
“No, I can’t!”  She nearly screamed…
For while she her life back with him, the frightening realization that she could easily be hurt again  kept her from giving him the trust he wanted.
“Stop!”  she finally yelled…
She was afraid she might climax just from the sound of his voice and the things he was saying.
“It’s late Khushi…One hour until darkness. We are alone in the jungle in this quiet spot, hidden by the trees and the thick foliage. We are far enough away from the world outside… Let us have our own little world back…I love you…”
No! screamed her mind.
Yes! shouted her body.
“Arnavji…” whispered her voice.
There is more… Do you want to read it?! 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2012 3:51 am

    There's more?!!! Yes!!!! I do want to read it!!!

  2. October 24, 2012 11:10 am

    Interesting. Waiting to read more

Leave a Reply

