Skip to content

OS : Rewind

October 24, 2012
OS : Rewind



Khushi stood in silence.
“Khushi! Do you hear what I’m saying, THIS IS NOT TRUE!”
Silence.
“Yes it is! You know we made love, you know that Aarav is yours!”
Arnav saw Khushi’s eyes slam shut, and he turned, screaming in sheetel’s direction…”YOU! SHUT UP YOU LYING BlTCH!”
Arnav rushed to Khushi, lifting her face gently…”Khushi…Khushi…look at me…look in my eyes and you’ll see the truth…please Khushi…”
Khushi opened her eyes slowly, and as she did, her tears flowed freely over her cheeks…
She stared long and hard into his eyes…
Arnav’s heart was racing as he desperately prayed she would see the truth…
“You can SEE that this is his child! ALL the proof!”
Arnav ignored Sheetel and stared at Khushi…
Finally Sheetel stormed forwards…
Pulling at Khushi’s arm feircely, she ripped the dupatta that covered her neck clear in half…
Arnav grabbed Sheetel’s hand furiously and shoved her backwards, making her trip…
“Don’t do this Arnav! Stop lying to her!”
Arnav’s deadly bloodshot eyes lasered her…”Don’t you DARE say another word!”
Turning back to Khushi, Arnav reached for her again, only to see her step back…
She still did not utter a word.
Arnav felt the beginning of emptiness lacerate his heart…”…No…” he breathed…
“Your husband was a wonderful lover! How does it feel to know he made love to me!?!”
Arnav roared with hatred, and slapped sheetel violently across the face…”I SAID SHUT UP!”
“Well you DID make love to me! Didn’t you Arnav!?”
Arnav was almost about to strike her again when he heard…
Running.
Arnav spun around to see Khushi run down the hallway and out the front door…
“KHUSHI! STOP! NO KHUSHI!”
Giving chase, Arnav cursed himself for ever having let Sheetel back into his life for one second.
He finally found love and he gambled on it by letting his past back in…
Khushi ran blindly down the street…
Her mind no longer active…her heart no longer beating…
Arnav could barely see in front of him for the tears in his eyes…”Khushi! I’M BEGGING YOU!!! STOP!!!!”
Her body began to weaken, her adrenalin draining fast…
As Arnav started getting closer, he saw her tiring and thanked God silently that he could catch her…
Khushi finally came to a halt, and stood motionless by the roadside…
Arnav immediately pulled her close and held her in his arms…
“No Khushi, please…please believe me…”
She didn’t make a sound.
Arnav gently held her face and looked into her eyes…
She was gone…
“Khushi…? Khushi…! Khushi focus! It’s me! It’s Arnav! Khushi!!!”
Her knees suddenly gave out and she crumpled into his arms…
Arnav lifted her instantly and rushed back to Shantivan…
Kicking the doors in, he saw his family hovering around a weeping Sheetel…
“Chote, what did you do?”
“KHUSHI!” Payal screamed
Arnav sped past  everyone and carried his wife to their room…
He lightly tapped her cheek trying to get her attention…
“Khushi…Khushi, talk to me dammit this is not funny!”
His words instantly brought him back to the first time he said that to her…
“no…NO I’M NOT LOSING YOU NOW KHUSHI!”
He felt for her pulse…beating slowly…
He felt for her breath…hot against his hand…
“Khushi…” his voice was now a whisper…”Khushi please…please say something…”
Her lips began to tremble as she finally spoke…”did you?”
Arnav’s heart shattered as he knew what she meant…
Not wanting to tell her, not wanting to lie, he tried to not answer at all…”Khushi…I swear, I want to rewind my life and remove every single thing that could ever hurt you!!! Khushi…I love YOU…”
Khushi blinked, sending fresh tears down her face…
Arnav’s heart felt as though it was being trampled on…
“…tell me please…” she whispered
His head lowered, his body shook as he held her hands in his…”Yes…”
Khushi began to withdraw her hands from his, but he gripped on tight…”No…NO Khushi I ‘m not letting you go…”
“I gave my whole heart to you…I gave my whole body to you…and you…” she began to pull away furiously…”NO! GET AWAY FROM ME!”
Arnav fell to his knees beside the bed…”Khushi, I’m begging you to forgive me! I never loved her! NEVER!”
Khushi scrambled off the bed and stood still, hugging herself in the corner of the room…
“I feel so stupid…you said relationship…you SAID…”
“I should have told you! I should have!” his voice becoming desperate…”I didn’t want you to feel that way you are feeling now! I swear! I have proof that Aarav is not mine! And I want them both out of my life for good!!!”
He tried to come closer to Khushi, but she held out her hands and screamed, “NO!”
Frozen in place, he began to realize that he was losing her…
“K…Khushi…I …I can’t lose you…I LOVE YOU! I’ve only ever made LOVE to you!”
Khushi let out a sickly moan…”Ugh…I feel so dirty…”
“No Khushi…you’re the most pure…”
“NO!!!” she screamed, hardly recognizing the sound of her own voice…”I WAS! WAS!!! I have told you nothing but the truth! And you couldn’t even do the same for me!”
Khushi rushed to the cupboard and pulled out another dupatta, wrapping herself…
“This…” she said firmly…
Arnav felt  pain begin shred his heart…
“This is OVER!”

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Priya permalink
    October 24, 2012 8:59 am

    Its soo nice.pls continue

  2. October 24, 2012 12:42 pm

    She cannot take it any more, any longer, so what if he loved her and her only. I hate the current track in the serial though I truly like the way u present. It in ur writings.

  3. vittoria permalink
    October 24, 2012 11:40 pm

    OMG! This is so sad. Please don’t let it end here! Please!

  4. October 25, 2012 2:20 am

    Amazing! I hope this doesn’t happen in the show…

    What’s up with the dupatta part? Sheetal tears it apart, and then Khushi wraps herself with it?

  5. October 25, 2012 2:42 am

    I also hate the current track feel as if Sheetal has landed in R house to separate them Kushi no no don't leave kick Sheetal out Undercoverhappy

  6. jothi permalink
    October 25, 2012 5:40 am

    nice pm me

    • October 25, 2012 5:41 am

      if you subscribe on here or on my other blog on “blogger” then you’ll get emails every time I update… If You’re my buddy on IF, then i’ll try to PM from there as much as possible πŸ˜€

  7. October 25, 2012 1:41 pm

    awesome updateindia094 – if

  8. October 25, 2012 1:45 pm

    nice pm

  9. October 25, 2012 5:20 pm

    Amazing. Poor Khushi.

    -desisweetheart9 from IF.

  10. flowers4u permalink
    October 25, 2012 9:38 pm

    lovely os …..very heartbreaking

  11. October 26, 2012 3:05 am

    poor khushi…is dere a sec part ?

  12. May 24, 2013 2:18 pm

    😦 😦

  13. November 22, 2013 12:39 pm

    that was sad …
    well written dear …

Leave a Reply

