Skip to content

SS : Memories Part 10

November 10, 2012








“Oh my God…”
Khushi’s thoughts were racing…
Her head was pounding…
“I remember…” she thought, feeling suddenly faint.
Arnav was holding onto her in an instant…
He saw her eyes…
They were clearer…
They were deeper…
And as she began repeating the words she had spoken on the day they were last together, his heart began to race so hard it hurt…
“You remember don’t you…”
Khushi’s thoughts sped up…
As did her fear…
“Arnavji…MY Arnavji…is…is Arnav Singh Raizada…”
Arnav could see her thinking…
“Khushi…It’s…it’s okay…No one else is in here but me and you, and you KNOW that I won’t let anything happen to you…”
As he spoke, she could feel her eyes filling to the brim with tears…
She remembered…
And more than anything, she wanted to throw herself into his arms and hold on tight…
But the loud sound of the car crash was now ringing in her ears…
The fear of losing, remembering, and losing again was now clawing at her heart with talons sharper than nails…
Arnav saw her blink, and watched as tears slowly trailed down her cheeks…
He lifted his hands and wiped away each descending tear…
“Khushi…It’s me…There’s no need to cry….I will never…never give you a reason to cry… or a reason to scream at me…” he began repeating the words he said so long ago…”I will come running whenever you are in trouble…and I will protect you forever…No other girl will ever be as close to my heart as you are…”
On cue, Khushi remembered her response…”No other man will ever possess my heart…I’m yours…”
But she couldn’t say it…
No.
How could she face this shock right now?
How could her heart take more pain?
Arnav stepped closer, and felt Khushi retreat slightly…
That’s when he knew…
“She’s still afraid?”
 Arnav slid his hand down her cheek and let his fingers linger on her neck as he wound her hair around his hand…
Once his grip was firm, he wrapped his other arm tight around her waist…
As he pulled her perilously close, her lips parted as she sucked in a breath of protest…
He shook his head as his eyes held hers…”There is no reason to be scared…”
“Yes there is….” she whispered in a rush…
Frowning, concern began to build inside him…”No Khushi…trust me…Nothing will ever separa…”
“It did last time…I can’t be back here again…I can’t…”
Arnav heard her voice breaking, and felt her starting to writhe against him…
Grasping the back of her head, he held her still and found her mouth with his own.
Trying to refuse, Khushi pleadingly cried…”no…no…”
But Arnav brushed her lips lightly with his… once, twice, until he felt her yield, and then he licked them gently with his tongue.
Her lips parted, and he found her delicious tongue waiting just within.
Any thought that Khushi had been mulling over had now vanished…
Arnav had her in his strong, muscular arms and he was filling her with strong sensations as his lips brushed against hers, teased her mouth to open, gave her his tongue.
Hers entwined with his, and shivers made her entire body tremble.
She tasted him, and she knew she was lost.
This was no longer a young lovers kiss…
This was something deeper and unending…
She had already seen beneath the facade of the rogue that was Arnav Singh Raizada…
And now as that same man held her, kissing her passionately, she remembered her best friend’s true love…
His soul was strong, and beautiful, and no longer able to hold back, she gave herself over to him.
He hadn’t kissed her like this 4 years ago…
It had been more crazed, more inexperienced…
THIS was more…
This was a man who was mature…
A man who went beyond his own physical impulses, and strived to ignite hers instead…
It was as though a connection had electrified their bodies and fused their spirits …
She didn’t want this to stop.
She wanted his kisses to go on, and she wanted to go on to the next level—proprieties be dashed to another realm.
She wanted him to touch her because her body was on fire, and only his touch could assuage the burn …
If the accident hadn’t have happened, they would have been married by now…
Married.
Would he still want that?
She remembered his staff saying that he never committed to any girl…
“But, I’m different…aren’t I?”
All of a sudden, she wasn’t so sure…
Arnav could feel her resistance being spiked once again and slowly eased the kiss and pulled back…
“Khushi? Talk to me…”
“I…I don’t…” Her voice was husky even to her own ears as she said, “I…I need some time to…to get over the shock of this…I mean…you and me…”
He eyed her then, and she saw it in his eyes, on his face: pure, frothing desire.
He loved her…
His body was demanding that he have her. ..but his conscience was keeping his  restraint in control…
“You do remember…don’t you Khushi…”
She peeped a look at him, and he got his answer…
The way her eyes flickered with joy…
“But…I can’t…I can’t immediately go back to…to how we were…”
Arnav felt his heart sinking at her words…”But why? Nothing has chang…”
“Everything has changed…” she interrupted…
“Khushi…”
She didn’t want to look in his eyes, but his gaze was powerful…
Arnav made sure she didn’t look away as he said…”Khushi, I am still in love with you…I’ve never stopped loving you…”
“I love you! I love you too!” her heart yelled in surrender, but instead of telling her heart’s truth, she heard herself saying…”I…I want to be friends…”
Arnav swallowed hard…
He wanted to fight with her, argue with her, convince her forcefully that there was no need to be afraid…
But  seeing her genuine vulnerability, his heart softened…
“I love you Khushi…and if you need time to adjust to our past, then that is what I’ll give you…but…we’ll start being friends in 3 minutes…”
Her eyebrows scrunched up as confusion lit up her face…”Three minutes? Why wait three…”
“Because friends don’t do this…” he replied as he slammed his body up against hers…
He didn’t immediately kiss her…
With unerring determination, he stared into her eyes…and slowly leaned in as their mouths gently fused together…
His mouth parted her lips as his tongue slowly found hers and stroked it with a tenderness that blossomed and opened into passion full blown.
Instantly her body responded, and he felt the tentativeness of her innocence as she couldn’t suppress her own desires…
It took him beyond thought as it drove him wild with headiness.
But reining himself in, his mouth quickly sprung free from hers…
And right at that second, he felt the most severe ache inside his heart…
He remembered wondering what would happen when she remembered…
He had brushed the thought aside…
Now, more than ever, he wanted to be forever committed to the one woman who had always completely owned him, every part of him…
“If it’s your best friend you want, then that is what you will get…” he thought…
Arnav used all his strength to step back from her…
Her lips were red, her face was flushed, her hair was messy…
That look alone heated his blood…
“So…”
Khushi opened her eyes…
Arnav motioned for her to sit…
Seating himself beside her, he tried to act calm…”So…you remember…everything? Did you want to ask me anything?”
Still in a daze, Khushi replied…”Yes…Yes…No…”
Arnav smiled slightly…”yes, yes, no?”
Snapping her eyes up, she stuttered…”Uh…Oh…you asked if I remember…yes… everything…yes…did I want to ask you anything…n..no…”
He nodded slowly still studying her reactions…”Okay, do you mind if I ask you something?”
Khushi bit her lip…
“Khushi calm down, I just want to ask how you have been…what you have been doing…the last thing I want to do is make you uncomfortable…”
Taking a deep breath, she tried to keep her voice from cracking…”I…I’ve been okay…when I came out of hospital, we had to move…we lost everything…Jiji and I have been working a lot, and we have managed…we are both hard workers…I like jalebi…I make it quite a lot actuallly…and I…”
“Woah woah…” Arnav said laughing…”This isn’t an interview Khushi…”
Khushi looked stunned for a moment and then also began to laugh…
Arnav took her hand and her laughter stopped…
“Khushi will you do something for me?”
Not bothering to wait for her answer, he continued…”Close your eyes for me…? I’m not going to kiss you…I promise…I just want to try something…”
She blinked slowly, and her eyelids shut…
“Okay,” his voice was gravelly as he moved his chair closer towards her…”Now, just answer my questions, and don’t open your eyes…Are you hungry?”
She almost did open her eyes at his strange question, but instead, curiosity took over…”Uh…No…”
“Liar…” he scoffed as he tightened his hold on her hand…
Khushi sat up slightly…”I’m not a liar!”
“Then why did you lie about being hungry?”
“…Well, you…you didn’t ask what I was hungry for! Don’t just accuse me of something!”
“I knew it, you always overreact when you want jalebi…”
He felt her hand instantly relax…”You remember that I eat jalebi when I’m nervous?”
“I’m your best friend…I remember you making  that sugar-free jalebi JUST so you could make me eat it…”
“Well, I was nervous!”
“You didn’t have to make ME eat it as well!”
Khushi slumped back in her chair pouting…”It was easier to nervously eat with you…that way you wouldn’t question me as much about why I was worried…”
“I always knew the reason Khushi…”
She smiled…”I know…”
“Have you been alright?”
Her expression changed…
She looked sadder…
The fingers of her free hand were fidgeting with her dupatta…
Shifting to fully face her, he reached out and took her other hand in his…
“Khushi, I can see that you haven’t okay…please talk to me…”
With eyes still closed, and tears slowly spilling, Khushi began to tell him about her life since they were parted…
He sat listening…
He watched her pained reactions…
He watched her happy ones…
“And that’s why we have come here…I wanted to help Jiji more…I wanted to bring her dreams to fruition…”
“And are they your dreams too?” he asked quietly…
“I didn’t have any dreams…My dreams died when you did…”
That was the moment her eyes opened.
Arnav felt his own emotions begin to break…
“Arnavji…I only remembered the love we had…the friendship we had…and you were…” her breathing began to stifle her…”you were gone!”
Holding her hands tightly, Arnav pulled her onto his lap and held her as she cried bitterly…
“Shhhhhh….shhhhh” he breathed against her neck…
After a while, she quieted…”I’m sorry, I…”
“Sorry?” he questioned…
Bracing her shoulders, he moved her back so she could look at him…
And what she saw, took her breath away…
His own face was drenched with tears…
He had cried over the memories, right along with her…
PRECAP-
“My thoughts on our friendship changed that day Arnavji…once someone trusts a person with their life, it changes everything…When the accident happened…you held onto me…you didn’t let me go…”
Arnav leaned in…”Yes, I instantly reached for you…do you remember what you did?”
Their eyelock began to emit heated rays as she answered…”I automatically turned to you, clinging to you…”
3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2012 11:19 am

    Superb! Wondering what's next.You really write well. Blablabla_mo7 IF

  2. November 10, 2012 11:35 am

    Beautiful update..Loved their heart to heart conversation & glad that Khushi remembered it all..Interesting precap 🙂

  3. November 10, 2012 11:39 am

    LOVED THIS UPDATE!damonzlady(IF)

Leave a Reply

