Skip to content

SS : Memories Part 14 (Epilogue)

November 24, 2012

Never before had Arnav heard so many squeeling women in his house.
When he woke up the morning after Khushi’s confession, he nearly had a heart attack.
His eyes flew open at the sound of someone screaming…”OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Instantly springing up from his bed, he rushed from him room…
What he ended up seeing was a laughing yet crying Payal, hugging Khushi tight as his sister also joined in for a group embrace.
“I can’t believe this!? How!? When!?”
Anjali also joyfully questioned Khushi…”Yes! You MUST tell us!? How did this happen!? When! Please tell us!”
Arnav smirked as Khushi tried to answer, only to be cut off every single time…
“Anjaliji, She woke up this morning and as I was serving laying out her clothes, she began to sing something from when she was only 5!!! I instantly freaked out and grabbed her to face me!!!”
“Oh God!” Anjali said pulling Khushi close again…”Was it that crazy Aaj Mausam Hai Suhana?! Was it that!?”
Khushi opened her mouth to reply, only to have Payal interrupt again…
“Yes!!!! It was that! She hasn’t sung that since the accident! She remembered NOTHING of her childhood! And Now! I just can’t believe this!!!!!!”
Khushi scrunched her nose up as her eyes slammed closed…”PLEASE! STOP!!!”
Both Payal and Anjali went silent.
“I am already late, It’s raining outside today, I am partially deafened from your loud voices, AND…”
“You’re Hungry.” Payal and Anjali said in unison.
Khushi’s expression instantly changed as she began to laugh…”Yes…I’m hungry…you both know me too well…”
Arnav looked on with a smirk on his face and a heart full of sunshine…
“It’s complete…I have her back…and now, now I have my life back…”
His sister’s question soon broke his train of thoughts…
“OH MY GOD! DOES CHOTE KNOW!?!?!?!”
His eyes zoned in on Khushi, who’s cheeks began to flush with color…
“Khushi do you know that Arnavji already regained his memory too!?!?!”
Arnav saw Khushi start biting her lower lip and could see that she was starting to feel suffocated by questions…
Narrowing his eyes, he quickly strode down the hallway towards them…
“Goodmorning…”
“CHOTE!”
“ARNAVJI!”
But over the screams, he heard Khushi breathe his name…
His eyes instantly fixed to hers…”Goodmorning…”
Anajli and Payal exchanged glances and began to giggle…”Does this mean that…you two already know that…”
“Di, Look, I know that you both are very excited, but please try to think from Khushi’s point of view…This is a big thing, remembering a huge part of your life that you had once lost…please give Khushi some time to adjust…don’t push her too much…”
Payal laughed…”Don’t push her!? If it were one of us, she would be…”
“I know what she would be doing…She’s completely unstoppable and inappropriate…”
Khushi lifted her angry and shocked expression to Arnav, only to have him wink at her in response…
Feeling completely outnumbered, Khushi spun around and marched back into her room…
As she closed the door, she leaned back against it…
Her hand came up to her head and she smiled softly…”My gosh, he looks fabulous in the morning…”
She listened to the voices behind the door…
“Chote, I can’t believe this, first YOU regain your memories! And now…”
“And now Khushi has hers too! Now you two can pick up where you left off! We can plan a wedding!”
Payal and Anjali both became overexcited.
“No. Di, Payal, please…”
“What? Chote, I know you love her…why can’t…”
“Because this is all going too fast for her…Can’t you realize that, she isn’t ready rush things…”
Anjali nodded, “Okay Chote, we’re sorry…We are just…”
“So thrilled that we have our siblings back…” Payal finished her sentence…
Khushi shifted her weight on the door and tried to listen more…
Arnav heard the creaks from the door and knew she was trying to eavesdrop…
“I’m glad I got my memory back first…At least I could make up for all the times she drove me crazy…”
Khushi heard his statement loud and clear and burst back out to face him…
Anjali and Payal looked on in awe as a once forgotten jodi began to reply before their eyes…
“You think that you’re that smart Mr. Arnav Singh Raizada? At least now you know that I am a dedicated valuable employee…You didn’t win THAT challenge!”
Their expressions were becoming intense and Anjali and Payal both cried out…”Intervention!”
Khushi looked up as Anjali grabbed her arm, and Payal took Arnav’s hand…
“Come!” they both said…
Anjali took Khushi into her room as Payal walked away with Arnav…
“She is impossible!” he said as they walked into the kitchen…
“Arnavji…you aren’t angry at her…so stop with the drama…”
He spun around, and burst into laughter…”Haahaha! When was the last time this happened?”
Payal smiled as she began breakfast…”Almost 5 and a half years ago…When you and Khushi butted heads, the best thing was to quickly intervene and give you a moment to compose yourselves…”
Arnav leaned against the bench smiling…”How did you come up with this? I mean, YOU coming to me, and Di going to Khushi…?”
Upstairs in Anjali’s room, Khushi was asking the exact same question…
Anjali lifted a brush to Khushi’s hair as she answered…”Because if Payalji was speaking to you right now, would you be as calm?”
Khushi smiled…”No…I guess I wouldn’t…Anjaliji, I am sorry for…uh…”
Sitting down beside Khushi, she lifted her chin to look in her eyes….”Khushiji, you mustn’t apologize for anything…Chote has been a shell of what he used to be…losing you was the greatest tragedy of his life…and he didn’t even remember you…”
“Has, has he…”
“He hasn’t had a commited relationship in all these years. I will admit, he has dated a few people, but nothing would ever last beyond a few dates…He would come to me saying how guilty he felt…as though he was cheating on you…even though you weren’t here…”
Feeling tears prick her eyes, Khushi leaned in and hugged Anjali tight…
As Khushi felt her heart begin to make peace with her past, Arnav’s heart was beginning to start a war…
“Arnavji, let it go! Don’t dwell on this…”
His eyes were burning with hatred…”No. I can’t let this go. SOMEONE caused that accident…SOMEONE was successful in separating us…even if it was only for a while…”
“Chote?”
Arnav looked up to see Anjali…
“Di, where is?”
“She’s getting ready for work, she will be down soon…but did I truly hear you bringing the past up again? The person who caused the crash is gone…”
Arnav took a deep breath, “Okay fine. I won’t talk about it now…”
But in the back of his mind, he had already decided…that ANY person who tried to come between Khushi and he, would wish they were never born.
Payal shook her head at Anjali as they both became worried once again…
They both knew how stubborn Arnav was, how revengeful he was, how protective he was…especially when it came to Khushi…
……………
Everyone ate their breakfast together, keeping the conversations lighthearted…
As Arnav stood up, he grabbed his briefcase and said, “Khushi, are you ready?”
“Uh Chote? Do you mind if she comes in 10 minutes late? We would like to have a quick talk with her before she goes in to work…”
“LATE?” Khushi shrieked
Arnav quickly sat back down beside her, “Khushi, it’s okay. If you’d rather not come in at all then that is perfectly…”
“And make your employees think that I’m getting some sort of special treatment!? No…that’s not…”
“Khushi, I am your boss, and I need you to go to a meeting for me…”
Anjali and Payal’s eyes darted back and forth as they watched them interact.
“Meeting? But, I don’t think that…”
“It’s a meeting with Di and Payal. They will bring you in when they’re ready…”
Widening her eyes, she gasped at his smug, demanding behavior…
But before she could rebuff, he leaned in and kissed her softly on her cheek…
“Don’t worry Khushi…We’re together again…I’ll see you when you arrive at the office…”
Mesmerized by his kiss, she simply nodded…
……………………….
“So…so what did you want to talk to me about?”
Payal sat beside her sister and held her hand…”It’s nothing serious Khushi…”
“We only wanted to have some girl talk…” Anjali said as she sat on the sofa across from them…
“Girl talk?”
“Are you okay? Did you need to see a doctor? Have you had any headaches? …that sort of thing…”
Softening completely, Khushi began to cry…”I…I have missed you both so much…”
“Oh, Khushiji…” Anjali stood up from her seat and came closer…
“Please don’t be sad Khushi, I know it must feel very strange to have all the memories back, but we are all here for you…”
Khushi squeezed onto her sisters hand as she also latched onto Anjali’s…”I’m not sad…I’m…I’m still in shock that I actually lost my memory…I mean, that only happens in the movies right!?”
Laughter filled the room…
“I know… We should be on tv!” Payal said trying to draw in breath….
Khushi turned to Anjali…”You should have seen your face…when you saw me! I thought that maybe I had something in my teeth!! “
“Khushiji, I was completely shocked…” she said inbetween laughs…”but look, in all seriousness, we know you want to take things slowly…so we both just wanted you to know that we are here for you…if you want to talk, or go shopping, or make jalebi!”
“Thankyou…I love you both so much…and I love Ar…” Khushi paused…
Payal cupped Khushi’s cheek, “We know…but we won’t push you to say or do anything…”
“C…Can I go to work now?”
Both ladies stood up, pulling Khushi with them…”Yes. We can’t upset the boss now can we!”
………………
No more than 10 minutes later, Payal, Anjali and Khushi arrived at the Office.
As they walked in, Khushi heard Arnav’s voice instantly and her heart began to fill with butterflies…
Arnav was making an announcement to his staff when he saw Khushi walk in…
“AR Designs have recently signed a new contract, and the clothing lines will be here at some time this afternoon. So I expect everyone to look their best…and…beautiful…”
“What Sir?”
Arnav nervously looked away from her and regained momentum…
Once finished, he Anjali quickly  approached, “See Chote, here she is …now please don’t pressure her with too much work again…”
But Arnav wasn’t listening…
His attention was completely focused on Khushi.
Khushi could feel his gaze on her and her shyness took over…
She tried to avoid his eyes, but Arnav soon cleared his throat, making her look up…
They eyes had always been able to hypnotize each other…
Words that were too hard to say could be spoken through their eyes…
Secrets of the heart became unveiled…
Unaware of anything else, He walked towards Khushi, grabbed her and pulled her into his arms and gave her a kiss that was very opposite of the peremptory and brief courtesies being exchanged all around them.
The moment he touched her, she felt that all too familiar jolt of heat…
When he pulled her to him, she was bathed in it…
And when he laid his lips on hers, fire poured into her…
He was engulfing her so deeply that she just melted into him and received his kiss…
Arnav was shocked at her response as their mouths opened up to each other’s warmth…
His hands tightened as they encased her waist…
His thumb branded her just below her breast…
That single touch seared through her clothes…
It woke her up a little as she mentally hated her clothes for being in the way…
She then cursed herself roundly when she realized she’d been quite hungrily  returning his fevered kisses…
Khushi broke away…
Her lips tingled as heat flooded her face…
She blushed harder when she looked around and saw Payal and Anjali’s mouths dangling open with shock, along with half his office staff who were speechless.
Khushi couldn’t rationalize what she had just done…
Before she suffered anymore embarrassment, Arnav latched onto her hand and quickly hauled her away…
Now safely enclosed in his office, she hissed at him…”You said that I was the one who was inappropriate!?!?! THAT was completely inappropriate!”
He smiled softly as he walked towards her…”When it comes to you…I’m never appropriate…”
Khushi stepped back and nearly ran into the pot plant behind her…
Her arms instantly flew around Arnav’s neck just as he reached out to hold her…
And once again, they were dangerously close…
“If you can look me in the eye and say you didn’t enjoy our kiss, then I will make you a promise…I won’t kiss you in office again…”
He looked her straight in the eye…
Khushi wanted to tell him that she didn’t enjoy their kiss and that he should never kiss her again, but she remembered her decision…she HAD to stop lying to herself…
Arnav smirked…”I’ll assume from your ‘blinking’ silence that you DID enjoy my kiss, and that I may continue to kiss you whenever I like…”
Her jaw dropped as she rebuffed him…”I’m…I’m not giving you permission to…to ravage me Mr. Arnav Singh Raizada! If you want me to admit, then fine, I will…Ki…Kiss…Kissing you was…was fine…but don’t start acting like a brute with me!”
He was full on grinning now…”I have in NO way ravaged you yet…and if I did, you would KNOW it and you definitely wouldn’t be so calm about the whole thing…”
Again, her cheeks flushed and he softened…
They stood staring until she finally found herself saying…”I…I missed you…so much…”
All lighthearted emotion disappeared from his expression as his hands moved to hold her face…
Lowering her head, he kissed her forehead gently…”I’m here now Khushi…we’re together again…”
She lifted her eyes to his…”Are we?”
Moving her hair away from her eyes, he nodded…”Our hearts have been together all these years…and now…now they’ve united us once again…I know you want to take things slowly, and I understand that…you only just got your memory back, and I know that you got scared…but Khushi, you KNOW me…I won’t hurt you…I just want to be with you…”
“I want to be with you too…”
Hearing her say those words lifted another gigantic weight from his soul…
He smiled taking a deep breath…”…Stubborn headed woman…”
This time, instead of gasping at his joking insult, she smiled…”I don’t think that’s what you used to called me…I think that’s what I called YOU!”
“Oh, so I’m a stubborn headed WOMAN!?”
Khushi laughed, and Arnav’s nerves shook hearing the beautiful sound…
“I know…I know…I was the stubborn headed man…and you…were my free spirited princess…”
Locked in the memories of the moment, they didn’t hear the knocking at his office door…
Their gazes flashed, snapping mental pictures of every eye lock they had ever shared…
Recapturing what was beginning once again…


And Introducing ……..

RECAPTURING 


The knock on the door grew insistantly louder and feeling furious with whoever was outside, Arnav stepped back and yelled, “What!”
The handle turned, and Khushi’s eyes widened in shock as she watched a tall, suave woman walk in…
Shock was also registering on Arnav’s face, as he saw the last woman he ever dated walk in…
“Arnav…Hi…”
She walked closer trying to kiss his cheek, but he quickly stepped back…
The woman lifted one brow…”You want to play hard to get again ASR?”
Arnav instantly turned to Khushi, who was trying to softly leave the room…
 
“Khushi. Stop!”
Her steps halted…
“Khushi look at me…”
Her nerves were on fire…
She had never had the chance to be jealous over her best friend, but now, seeing this woman trying to attach to HER man, set a furious green-eyes monster loose inside her.
Khushi still hadn’t turned around…
“Hmmm…ASR you really need to find better staff…ones that will listen to you…”
Simultaniously, Khushi spun around and Arnav’s laser filled eyes darted furiously to the woman in front of him… 

“Don’t you DARE talk to her like that!”

The woman defiantly placed her hands on her hips…”Do you REALLY think you should speak to me that way!? Seeing as it is MY line of clothing you are about to launch?!”










11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2012 4:41 am

    lovely to see the bonding between everyone… khushi's and arnav's love is still strong and their passion has now been let loose! they've just confessed their feelings to each other and already there's someone come to play spoilsport! would really like to see how khushi deals with arnav's ex!

  2. November 24, 2012 7:11 am

    enjoyed da memories story and am glad they found each other. Equally im sure i will enjoy the prequel- recapturing and the journey when they realise if somebody was truly intending to separate them.

  3. November 24, 2012 1:08 pm

    loved reading the memories….. really looking forward to read recapture……. m a big fan of urs….

  4. November 24, 2012 3:29 pm

    memories is awesome, can't wait for recapture!-damonzlady

  5. November 25, 2012 8:47 am

    I loved the payal/asr bonding, i really wished those 2 had more screen time together! hopefully we get to see more of it in ur fic.please, please, please,don't make the ex. Lavanya!

  6. December 3, 2012 8:08 pm

    thnks for such a beautiful story waiting for recapturingsikhni_ IF

  7. Keya permalink
    December 17, 2012 10:31 am

    Yay an ending is really just a beginning of something else! Thank u for sharing this wonderful story with us! I really loved it and right after exams are over I am going to read recapturing! Thank u again

  8. multifaceted permalink
    January 7, 2013 4:30 am

    Brilliant epilogue and storyline…off to read the sequel….loved all the parts

  9. LOVEARR permalink
    January 18, 2013 7:47 pm

    Nice story!!!
    IF- LOVEARR

  10. November 11, 2013 3:57 pm

    loved it….nice story …

  11. MIT permalink
    October 22, 2014 5:12 am

    Such a wonderful story….love it….

Leave a Reply

