Skip to content

SS : Recapturing Part 6

January 13, 2013




Khushi read through the first few files feeling completely ticked off…
“JUST because I tell him not to hold my hand, he makes me read all this utter nonsense! I mean…”
She flicked pages again and went motionless as she saw what was written on the page before her…
Khushi Kumari Gupta…Will You Marry Me…
She stared at the paper in shock…
It was an old page, slightly yellowing around the edges…
The words were written in pencil…
Quite messy…
As though a child had written them…
She held up the paper and was about to ask Arnav when there was a knock on his door…
“Come in.”
Khushi looked up to see a beautiful, tall woman enter.
As soon as Arnav saw her, he smiled…”Goodmorning, How can I help?”
The woman began to speak…”I only want a moment of your time Mr. Raizada. I have been working for AR Designs as a model for over a year now and I…”
Khushi’s thoughts began to drown out the woman’s voice…
“A model? For over a year?”
She scanned the woman with her eyes…
Tall, long dark hair, slender figure…
A strange feeling of possession swept over her…
Her eyes thinned and she began to glare…
Arnav briefly looked towards Khushi and saw her expression…
A glint of mischief flashed in his eyes…
Khushi came out of her trance as the lady’s voice broke through…
“Thankyou ASR…”
Khushi hated this woman.
“That bitch is practically purring at my…at him…” she thought angrily…
Arnav walked the lady out of his office and whispered in her ear, sending Khushi’s fury over the edge…
He could see plainly that Khushi was jealous.
Her eyes, her body language, her clenched fists…
As he walked the model out of the room, he leaned in and asked quietly…”How is Kunal?”
She smiled…”He’s great…he’s looking after our daughter today.”
“How long have you been married now?”
“Nearly 5 years…time flies…”
Smiling once more, she folded her hands and excused herself…
Khushi put the paper down and was planning on ignoring him, but as soon as the door shut, he stormed towards her and held her hand, something he seemed to do most of the time now, and tugged her forward.
She pushed at his chest…”Stop…anyone could see us!”
“Good.” One corner of his mouth turned up in a grin… “I want them to be so jealous of me their eyes will turn greener than yours…”
“Mine?” she tried to sound unknowing…
“Oh, yeah…and don’t pretend you don’t know what I’m talking about…”
Khushi’s face went red…”I…I was…” she sighed…”YOU were purposefully trying to upset me! You even went up close and whispered…”
 
Arnav spun their bodies around and pulled her onto his lap as he sat on the couch…
Her legs were now on either side of his as she straddled him…
Arnav kept hold of her waist as his other hand pulled her head closer to his…”I whispered to her asking how her husband is…And their daughter…In fact, she only came up to ask for a weeks leave to celebrate her sister’s wedding…normally I get emails or letters about these things, but she figured that with my ‘new apparent attitude’ it would be in her favor to come and ask personally…”
“O…oh…” she mumbled, slightly embarrassed…
Arnav softened…”Khushi…I have hundreds of models that work for me…and they could be beautiful, famous, and talented, but they would still be all wrong for me…”
Her eyes narrowed as she listened…
“Right this second, I am looking at the most beautiful, perfect, wonderful woman in my life…You are right for me in every way…”
Feeling her body relax, he pulled her in and joined their lips together…
A soft kiss full of promise…
“So, Miss Khushi Kumari Gupta…Have you finished your work yet?”
Khushi glared at him…”Finished? You KNOW I haven’t finished…I have hardly started!”
“Well, you don’t HAVE to do all that you know…Just accept the fact that the entire office knows we are together and you won’t have to do anything you don’t want to…”
Khushi tried to shift off of him, but his hands held onto her hips…
“Uh Uh…You don’t get up until you stop being so stubborn…”
Her expression suddenly changed…
Scowling, she lashed back…”I don’t WANT everyone knowing! It scares me! We were in love years ago, but what if it doesn’t work this time!? What if you can’t stand me after awhile and…”
Instantly standing, Arnav spun her around and sat her on the couch, and loomed over her…”Don’t you DARE say that!”
Her eyes were wider than he’d ever seen…
“Don’t EVER say anything like that EVER again! Do you understand!?”
She was trembling.
“I…” she stopped and nodded instead…
“You’re scared, I get it! But I’m tired of ‘scared’! I love you, and you love me! And that means more than anything! THAT is what has held us and will continue to hold us together!”
Roughly hauling her forward by her shoulders, he slammed his mouth to hers…
She couldn’t take much more of this intense battering of her senses…
Whimpering…she asked… ‘What do you want, Arnavji?’
There was a long, painful moment while his eyes traversed the length of her body in a lingering survey of its curves.
Then he took the heavy hank of her long chocolate hair and in swift gesture that wrapped it around his fist, he tied her to him, drawing her closer until her face was inches from his.
“You know what I want…”he said, with a quiet menace that struck her to the bone.
“I want you…”
Her heart, already pounding from his insolent inspection, now flared…
“W…what you mean…”
He wasted no time in removing any vestige of doubt as to his very precise meaning.
Pulling her to stand, he held her gaze…”I want to marry you. Before the week ends.”
“What!”
“You heard me…In my heart you are already my wife…I want to make it official…”
Her heart exploded with joy…
 
She expected herself to shrivel up in fear, but instead, she felt her spirit soar…
“Did you still want a white dress? I remember you dressing up in a white curtain when you were…uh…eight or nine?”
Holding her tears at bay, Khushi threw her arms around his neck…
“Khushi?”
She couldn’t bring herself to speak…
Anything she she could say at the moment would come out choked and unintelligible…
As they embraced tightly, Arnav’s desk phone began to ring…
Neither moved, as the ringing went on and on…
Finally when it stopped, she moved back to look at him…”Do you mean it?”
Arnav rolled his eyes…”Good God woman! If I could get you to agree to marry me today I would be happy! But I know you always wanted a dress…so…”
“Can it just be Anjaliji, Jiji and me?”
Giving her a sexy side smile, he whispered…”Well, I’d like to be there too…”
Smacking his chest, Khushi laughed…”Yes…yes I’d like that too…”
“So…It’s Monday today…what day would you like?”
“I…” she began to feel flustered…”I think we should tell Anjaliji and Jiji first…”
Arnav nodded…”Ok…but one thing is for sure…You will be my wife by this time next week…”
He felt Khushi shiver…
“Are you okay?”
Khushi smiled and clung tightly to him…”I am just…It’s so close…and…and I don’t want anything to go wro…”
Arnav gently pulled her hair and her head fell back…
“Nothing will go wrong…” he kissed her lips firmly…”I mean it…”
The phone began to ring once more and Khushi motioned for Arnav to answer…
“No…Right now I’m happy to just stand here and look at you…”
Khushi giggled and shook her head…”No Mr. Raizada. I have work to do and YOU need to be the boss…”
She smiled as she reseated herself …
Her heart danced and her womb clenched as she heard his sexy commanding voice answer the phone…
It was then that the old piece of paper caught her eyes once again…
She recalled Arnav’s words…” I know you always wanted a dress...I remember you dressing up in a white curtain when you were…eight or nine.”
“Was…was this when…?” she spoke out loud…
“I’ll call you back…” Arnav saw the paper in her hand and quickly ended the call…
Khushi stood up and walked towards him and held up the paper…”Did you write this?”
Arnav nodded…
“You wrote this when we were younger…?”
He nodded again…”
“Was this when…”
“When you were dressed up in that dreadful white curtain…you looked like a marshmallow…but as I saw you pretending to walk down the isle…I knew that I wanted to be the one you were walking towards…”
Khushi burst into tears and ran straight into his arms…
“Khushi….shhh…”
“I didn’t even know…why didn’t you tell me…”
 
Arnav chuckled…”You were  8…we were so young sweetheart…”
Khushi gave a soft laugh as his hands cupped her face…
His mouth whispered kisses over her face…
“I found this the other day…When I couldn’t get a moment alone with you…I went to look through things that Di kept for me…”
He kissed her again, just a touch to her forehead…
“Di told me that she had kept things that might remind me of you…And because I was sure that I had failed you, I never accepted to see them…But…since remembering everything…I felt stronger to go through everything…”
Khushi’s eyes remained closed as his mouth moved to the nape of her neck then slid up the column, licking and kissing.
She moaned and pushed herself against him, squeezing her thighs together, trying to stop the throbbing she felt inside…
“Kissing you is addictive Khushi…”
Her lips curved into a smile…
Arnav’s hands moved up and down her back, caressing her spine, sending shivers skittering over the surface of her skin.
Khushi clutched at his arms, trying to hold herself steady, but the riot of sensations rushing through her, ratcheting up her pulse, made it nearly impossible for her to stand.
Before she had a chance to get swept away, Arnav suddenly moved back and took her hand…
“We need to plan this wedding…”
Her kiss swollen lips beckoned him once more, and he gave her one final scorching kiss…
As he looked in her eyes, he rasped…”Oh boy do we need to plan this wedding…”
………….
In an office downtown, there was a heated discussion going on…
“They live around here?”
“I believe so.”
A loud bang resounded in the room as one man thumped his clenched fist to the table…”You BELIEVE so? You need to KNOW!? Two women can’t just up and disappear!”
“Sir, I believe they are here because my scouts have given me pictures of two women that resemble them…as soon as I get a full facial shot, then I will confirm with you for sure. “
The man stood up and paced back and forth…”Look, I’m paying you GOOD MONEY to keep tabs on them! If you don’t find them, then I will ruin you!”
Standing, the other man retaliated…”Sir, I have done what you have asked. I have been spying on these women for YEARS. And if you begin to threaten me, then I will have to ask, WHO you are…and we both know that YOU aren’t who you say you are…I have scanned your name through many data bases…and YOU sir, do not exist. So, whatever your name is…either you are running from the law, or you are legally dead, and playing a game that I personally don’t want to be a part of…so I shall continue to help you, as long as you keep your temper down, and that no one gets hurt…”
Lifting his hands up in resignation, the man nodded…”Okay, okay…Fine. I am thankful for your help. I just never expected to wake up one morning and find the love of my life…missing…”
“Well, they weren’t very wealthy…they HAD to move sooner or later…”
Pulling at his collar, the man agreed…”I know, it was just a shock…”
Squinting, the other man questioned…”I’ve never asked, but…how did you get such a ghastly scar on your wrist and hand?”
As the man surveyed his scar, his eyes darkened…”I was in an accident…a long time ago…”
 ……………………


It was getting late, and Arnav logged off his computer…
“Home time wife…”
Khushi’s eyes darted up…”…seriously?…you’re going to call me that?”
Arnav laughed…”No…I just thought it was good practice…”
Khushi closed the files, and stood up, lifting her bag over her shoulder…”Do I get a bonus for all my efforts today Mr. Raizada?”
Arnav smiled…”No.”
 “No!?” The desperate statement wrenched from her lips made no impression on him.
 “No, you don’t earn a bonus…Because you already own the company…with me…”
His eyes gleamed thoughtfully as he considered the expression of realization covering her face….
“Arnavji, no…” she said almost whining…
“Khushi, yes…” He repeated mimicking her voice…
Without warning, his mouth descended fiercely upon hers.
She could not pull away, though she tried, but his hand clasping her hair to the nape of her neck held her fast.
And as she began to push against his chest with her arms, he simply caught her round the waist and jerked her tight against him, pinning her against his chest so that she was utterly helpless and had to endure his punishing kiss.
His muscles flexed as he held her against his vibrant body, his mouth doing impossible, exciting things to her, evoking a shimmering response that obliterated any desire to resist him…
“Arnavji…” She murmured his name as he finally he lifted his head to gaze deep into her eyes and boneless she leaned weakly against him.
Then with a frustrated hiss, he jerked away from her…”We have to go home…Now…otherwise…God you’re so beautiful…Home…Now!”
She looked at him, her eyes pleading with his for more…
…………..
 NO PRECAP

18 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2013 9:44 am

    pls read my tweeti want more updates and more contact 🙂

  2. January 13, 2013 10:08 am

    just so sweet, love this story

  3. January 13, 2013 10:50 am

    hey awesome update cant wait for them to get married

  4. January 13, 2013 1:08 pm

    yay they're getting married!!!

  5. January 13, 2013 4:28 pm

    yay, they're getting married but the obsessed stalker also seems to be looming large on the horizon… their desire for each other is so scorching it nearly set the page ablaze!

  6. January 13, 2013 6:35 pm

    yeh, they are getting married india094-if

  7. January 13, 2013 7:42 pm

    was that shyam? he's back 😦 was he also in a coma for a while?meradil-IF

  8. January 14, 2013 5:53 pm

    is tat psycho coming to their life again……. so far soooooooo goood

  9. January 15, 2013 4:16 pm

    Aww.. Arnav has been thinking about marrying her for so long.. and she agreed.. Wow!! amazing..This man is the same who is responsible for their accident & who everybody considers dead!!! Don't make him win this time.. No harm to Arnav & Khushi please..

  10. January 15, 2013 11:07 pm

    awesome updtluv itupdt soonsummaiyasayed

  11. January 17, 2013 1:14 pm

    I read all parts in a go. Excellent updates!

  12. January 18, 2013 7:40 am

    uff i have chills from that creepy ‘downtown’ convo- my god i cant believe he’s had them watched for soo long.

    Are these two even going to be able to wait till their married heheh!

  13. January 18, 2013 9:06 pm

    Loved it. He remembered that she wanted a dress. Beautiful update. -desisweetheart9 from IF.

  14. January 20, 2013 10:09 pm

    So sweet !! ArnavJI is impossible.. he kissed her and moved on leaving her eyes pleading for more ! ..Update soon please ..cant wait now coz the villian has arrived…But this was a beautiful update..possessive

  15. LOVEARR permalink
    February 10, 2013 5:38 pm

    I read this before.. but then its weird I didn’t comment.

    Khushi wanting more when she first resisted lol

  16. February 11, 2013 3:20 am

    Aww..so sweet.. Loved the jealous Khushi :PHumayra(IF)

  17. February 12, 2013 7:43 am

    So sweet I always love to see j kushi..lol.

  18. February 16, 2013 1:25 pm

    Lovely story!! Really romantic :)ShiningStar18

Leave a Reply

