Skip to content

SS : Take What’s Left Of My Heart Part 5

April 13, 2013

As Khushi’s fell in Arnav’s arms, she finally let out all her tears…
Arnav righted their bodies and tried to pull her close…
“…no…no…”
He lifted his hands in resignation and surrender…”I won’t hurt you…I won’t…I promise…”
As her drenched eyes lifted to his, she replied…”You already have…”
…………..
Arnav watched Khushi walk away from him and leave the room…
He followed her from a distance and saw her huddle herself on the couch and fall asleep…
He didn’t dare talk to her…
He wanted to tell her to sleep in the bed…
That he would leave the room and not enter again…
He wanted to lift her into his arms and carry her upstairs, cover her with a blanket and SHOW her that she was safe…
He watched her as her breathing began to regulate, sleeping deeply…
And his heart shattered further as he walked past her and left the house…
…………….
His body hurt.
He actually wish it hurt more.
After sleeping in his car, he woke up feeling even less of a man than he’d ever felt before…
Khushi was in the kitchen preparing food with Payal and Nani when he had reentered…
“Chote?”
He looked up at Anjali…
“Oh my God…Are you? Are you alright? Your eyes are red! You–“
“I’m fine Di…please just leave me alone…”
She didn’t try to stop him as he lurched past and disappeared into his room…
He let the freezing cold water from the shower wake him fully…
When he finally exited from the bathroom, he was shiverring…
He didn’t care.
Dressing for work, he started to wonder what the point of even showing for work was…
But he then heard Khushi’s voice drift up from downstairs…
“I will work. I will leave you in peace. And work to make your life as comfortable, as easy, and as beautiful as possible…”
…………
Khushi felt as much loss as she did peace.
Having Arnav out of the house was the peace.
Having him out of her heart was the loss.
“I miss him…” she thought sadly…”But how can I ever forgive him for this!”
She was suddenly roughly hauled out of her thoughts…
Shyam spun her around, pinning her to the wall…”Why love Saale Saab, when he clearly doesn’t love you?…”
Khushi’s senses were numb…
Her heart was surging inside her…
“WHY!”
Her eyes opened wide as her fear kicked into high gear…
Shyam stared into her scared gaze and smirked…”Shivering? Really Khushiji?…”
Her skin broke out in a cold sweat…
“You’re going to have to get used to having  your body against mine.”
Shyam stepped closer …
“Get used to feeling my hands on you. All over you. All the time.”
A sinking, sick feeling began to rise in her stomach…
She wanted to fight, wanted to push him away, wanted to scream for help…
But her mind, her entire world was frozen…
She felt Shyam’s hands squeezing into her skin…
She felt the burning pain start to spread in her forearms…
“I’m not joking Khushiji…It won’t be long now…Until you are all mine…” he leaned in…”completely mine…”
As Khushi stared into space, she heard hard footsteps heading her way…
Shyam quickly released her, and backed away…”Till next time…”
Khushi was left standing against the wall…
Leaning back, her mind was in a fog…
Arnav walked around the corner and saw her instantly.
He slowed his pace and approached her with caution…
As he go closer, he saw her lost expression…
“Khushi?…”
He leaned his head to one side and narrowed his eyes…
“Khushi…?”
Gradually, her focus tilted and her eyes zoned in on Arnav…
He waited.
She simply stared.
“Khushi…is…is everything…” his words faded as an unsightly color struck his line of sight…
Her arms.
His eyes began to burn as he saw dark bruises forming on her forearms…
He was almost about to berate himself for being the cause once again of her pain when he caught sight of the red skin surrounding the marks…
“Did…did this just happen now?” he thought furiously…
Not wanting to cause her any more terror, he spoke as calmly as he could…
“Khushi…Khushi, what happened? Are you okay?”
She simply nodded.
Arnav ground his teeth as he stepped closer…
“Khushi, something happened… can you please tell me?”
All of a sudden, her eyes flashed with nerves…
Taking her trembling hand into his, he quickly reassured her…”I’m not angry, I’m not going to hurt you…I’m not going to yell at you…I promise…I can just see that–“
Khushi’s voice shook as she spoke…”He cornered ME… I didn’t want him to…I despise him… I just…after everything…I didn’t…I didn’t have the courage to push him away…I’m so sorry…I’m sorry…I should have…I’m sorry…”
Emotions of protection and anger swarmed his vision…
“Khushi…shhhh…”
He was nervous to touch her, nervous to try and calm her…
As Khushi felt her body sag against the wall, she felt something inside her break…
“How dare you! How dare HE!”
Arnav went still…
“I am not a toy! I am not a worthless object that people can just throw around when their angry and then hold onto when they feel bad! I am a person! I have done nothing wrong to warrant this toxic attention from you or HIM!”
After a second of silence, she continued…”How DARE you rape me! And how DARE he threaten me!”
She lifted her fist and struck his chest hard…”I am not at fault! If I am to blame for anything, it’s for trusting that BASTARD, and for loving YOU!”
Storming past Arnav, she rushed into their room, and collapsed into a pile of tears onto the couch…
When she heard Arnav approaching once again, she was almost ready to give up and throw herself into his arms…
But knowing that he too had caused her this pain punched a hole straight in her heart, effectively breaking it in two.
“Khushi…”
His voice was trying to make a command, but his guilt was restraining him…
“Khushi, I know you can never forgive me for what I did…but please let me protect you from him…tell me what he did…I love you and even though you may not believe that, please tell me what happened…”
She wanted to tell him everything.
She wanted her husband, the man she’d been in love with, to defend her…
But the truth of her pathetic hopes were dashed as soon as she felt the striking pains shoot through her body once again…
“Khushi? Answer me.”
She shook her head and began to sit up, only to barely withhold a shriek of pain…
Arnav rushed forwards but halted when she lifted her hand to stop him…
He was so close, and yet the distance he felt between them was crippling him…
“Goddammit…Khushi, At least look at me…please…”
He loomed above her, filling every inch of available space until she couldn’t breathe.
“Look me in the eyes and tell me that you can’t see how much I love you…that you can’t see how much remorse I feel…that you can’t see how the guilt is eating me alive…Tell me that I haven’t blinded you with hate…please Khushi…Look at me and see…”
A thread of anger rose to the surface, supplanting her misery.
She grabbed it with both hands. “Blinded?!” she spat out, pleased when he retreated.
“You RUINED our consummation! You destroyed my first time! You BROKE my trust in you! I may have feared you, I may have disliked you, but I still had some FOOLISH trust in you!”
Arnav felt his own tears sting his eyes and burn down his face…”Khushi…I love you…and I’m so desperately sorry…”
Khushi’s heart twitched to life as she watched him leave.
He was so broken.
So affected by what he’d done that he was at the point of self destruction.
As Arnav stormed down the halls, he decided.
He could no longer be a part of Khushi’s life, but he could damn well make her life better without him…
Stopping in front of Shyam and Anjali’s room, he knocked loudly on their door…
“Chote? Are you–“
Arnav’s eyes fixed on their target…”Di, I need to speak with Jijaji…”
Anjali could sense the tension, but didn’t make a fuss, and quickly left…
Turning to lock the door, Arnav felt his restrained leave him…
“Saale Saab? What is…”
Arnav wasted no time…
“LIAR!”
Shyam staggered back…”What? What are you–“
Roughly fisting Shyam’s collar, Arnav threw him fiercely to the ground…
“I said LIAR! You worthless piece of fucking SHIT!”
Arnav  could vaguely hear someone pounding on the door, but chose to ignore it…
It was time for him to stand up for his wife.
To stand up for Khushi.
“Saale Saab, I told you that SHE seduced ME!”
Roaring with rage, Arnav drew back his arm and struck Shyam’s jaw with brutal force…
“You would DARE lie to me again! Again! I ought to END YOU!”
Muffled cries were beginning to fill his ears…
“CHOTE! STOP! CHOTE!!!”
Arnav hit Shyam forcefully once again…
Nani’s voice was now echoing through the halls…”CHOTE STOP! ANJALI CAN’T TAKE ANYMORE!!!!!”
 
Arnav spun and faced the doorway…”DI can’t take anymore!? SHE can’t!?”
As he turned back to see Shyam stumbling to his feet, he clenched a fist and began to launch it at him, when a voice made him freeze mid air…
“ARNAVJI STOP!”
Shyam’s eyes were squeezed shut…
“No Khushi! HE LIED TO ME! He hurt you! HE IS THE POISON THAT HAS RUINED OUR LIFE TOGETHER!”
“Arnavji, Di has fainted out here! Think of her!!!”
As much as his heart hurt for his sister, Arnav’s entire soul was shrinking in pain for his wife…”NO Khushi! NO! He ruined our love! RUINED IT!”
“I STILL LOVE YOU ARNAVJI! STOP THIS! LEAVE HIM!”

“No! You can’t love me anymore! Not after–“

“Arnavji! STOP! PLEASE!”

Her plea for him to stop scalded his senses…

He recalled her begging for him to stop as he speared into her innocent body…

Instantly dropping his hands to his sides, he stopped.

“Please Arnavji! STOP!”

Her cries were whipping their torture once again into his heart…

Turning to unlock the door, he stared straight into her eyes…

“I’m sorry. I have stopped. I promise, I won’t hurt you again…”

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2013 4:58 am

    I am glad Arnav beat up Shyambut he should have believed in KhushiBut now he is so broken I am scared of what he will do to himself

  2. April 14, 2013 7:50 am

    really heartbreaking story. Glad that shyam gets beaten by arnav. i hope khushi can grow out of the horror memories… but it is the worst a woman can g through….. thnx for the update.

  3. April 14, 2013 2:06 pm

    i am happy that he hit the jerk i dont know what to say i am going to wait n watchplzz update soon

  4. April 14, 2013 4:25 pm

    Dhamaka update.
    Khushi’s anger is so justified. She is a human not a punching bag .
    Din mein taare dikha diye shyam ko arnav ne.
    Update soon.

  5. April 14, 2013 4:36 pm

    Bastard Shyam >:o
    Finally, Arnav Shwd Him His Place .. A Filthy Scumbag =P

    Hope Khushi Forgivez Arnav Soon =) !!

  6. Anisa permalink
    April 15, 2013 12:49 am

    U took almost a week to update can u upsAde this story everyday plezzzzzzzz
    I can’t wait and plez DON’T make khushi pregnant

  7. April 15, 2013 12:37 pm

    awesome update way to go asr beat the crap out of him and as always spineless anjali fainted the woman is an insult to woman loved khushi out burst on arnav loved the update –

  8. April 15, 2013 3:47 pm

    wow.. i cant believe tht arnav hit shyam even aft hearing anji’s cries… good job man.
    guess there is still a lot of time for arnav n khushi to be normal with each other.
    now wht will thy tell to anji and nani?

  9. Anisa permalink
    April 16, 2013 1:29 pm

    Grrrr…..update

  10. April 17, 2013 2:10 am

    Good that Arnav beat Shyam. How dare Shyam go near Khushi. -desisweetheart9 from IF.

  11. Keya permalink
    April 28, 2013 5:20 pm

    F***ing bastard finally got what he deserved! Although I think that Arnav was not really hitting him, but himself, every punch itself he was trying to be punished for his crimes

Leave a Reply

