Skip to content

I Feel Nothing REBOOT Part 14

November 11, 2013

Arnav felt Khushi’s body settle as her gaze remained locked on his…

“Khushi?”
She started to sit up but leaned on her wounded hand and cried out in pain…
Arnav instinctively slid closer to her and reached out to hold her arm fast…

“Arnavji? Are…are you…”

Arnav had tears in his eyes as he quickly tried to reassure her, “I’m not angry, I’m not upset, I am just here to protect and love you, please don’t worry or be scared, I love you so much and I…”

His words were cut short by Khushi moving closer, and pressing her lips to his…
Arnav felt all the burdens that had been weighing him down, instantly evaporate…

He was prepared to reassure her and calm her but insteadn, she was doing that to him…

Manic hunger struck his heart…

 
He lifted her against his chest  causing her to whimper at the warmth and heat…

She felt  intense security  being enfolded so snugly…

His mouth lavished hers with hard, deep kisses that drew the breath from her body and left her dependent on him alone for survival.

His head tilted, his lips slanting over hers as he growled into the kiss and pulled her closer to him, her breasts firm against  his chest…

Arnav was still holding her sore hand softly, but her free hand was wrapped around his neck clinging to him desperately…

Her lips opened to him, her tongue meeting his with equal speed and hunger…

Desperate for breath, Khushi tore her lips from his, whispering his name in dazed pleasure…

Arnav couldn’t speak…

Khushi was breathing hard, sighing with her lips quivering against his…..

Her throaty moans caused everything male inside him to roar with primal need to possess her…

Her head fell back as his lips moved down her neck, his arm drawing even closer…

 
She grasped his corded biceps, the muscles bunching as he lifted her to straddle him, holding her up momentarily to tear her panties aside…

He had such strength, power that could easily snap her in two, and yet was so gentle as his body pressed against hers, holding her firmly, his hands running up and  down the length of her arms, down her neck to her chest…

He cupped her  breast and pinching her nipple through her clothes…

An electric current ran from her breast to the wet, wanting place between her legs, so that every tug of his fingers echoed down low, as though his lips touched her there too.

Her nipples were now hard and aching.

Her chest rose and fell in small, rapid waves as his gaze lingered on hers.

He held her waist, pushing her pelvis on his hard erection…and she gasped and her grip tightened on his shoulder…

 
With a low growl he spoke…”I need to be inside you more than I need to breathe. “…

He grabbed the back of her neck and pulled her mouth to his, hungrily kissing her.

He shifted her slightly and unzipped his pants freeing himself to make love to his wife…

Yanking her back on top, he let his erection caress her aching core…

He poised, searching her face with a look so tender it brought tears to her eyes.

Grasping her hips he lifted her with ease and slid his thick throbbing length inside her…

He heard Khushi’s deep moan as he filled her very deep, the new position giving her a different edge to their pleasure…

They rocked together slowly as he didn’t want to hurt her.

Khushi became  lost in a pool of sensations as he stroked within her, slow at first and then gathering speed as their desire increased.

Her hips began to move to meet his thrusts as they grew harder.

His rasping breath and moans of encouragement took her ever higher.

The scent of him filled her, that musky, male scent an aphrodisiac no cologne could ever duplicate.

Khushi felt even more new and heady sensations as this was the first time she was on top…

Their passion was so alive that  she didn’t have the experience to combat it, and didn’t have the self-control to deny it.

His body was sleek and hard as he held her steadily to his groin, intimately thrusting inside her….

Khushi had never felt so protected and loved in her life…

 
Arnav snaked his arm around her hips as he lifted his hand to hold on to her head…

“Kiss me…” she whispered…

Instantly, his lips moved desperately over hers. 

His thrusts were gentle, tender, but no less fierce than they ever had been…

Her channel started to clench, and she wrenched her mouth from his in a shrill gasp. crying out his name…

A strong orgasm swept over her, shuddering through her body as she felt him erupt inside her at the same moment…

She was shaking with the intensity, and her body collapsed onto his…

He laid back and rolled her beneath him, shifting his weight easily off her chest…

He looked at her beautiful flushed face, her quivering lips, and her dilated eyes…

She had tears in them…

“Khushi? Are you okay sweetheart?”

She nodded, more tears dripping  from her big eyes…

“please talk to me…are you hurting? ” his hands ran up her sides caressing her as he spoke…

Her arms were sprawled on the pillow above her and she brought her uninjured hand to her eyes to wipe her tears, but Arnav held her hand, kissed it and led her arm around his neck, as he softly wiped her tears away…

“I love you khushi…I…I just…there isn’t a word that fully describes my love for you…”

He looked at her earnestly and her tears erupted again…

Arnav gently pressed his lips to hers and asked, “Please jaan, talk to me…”
 
Khushi looked into her husbands eyes and spoke…”I’m tired…and my heart…I….I don’t think I can do it anymore…”
 
Alarm filled Arnav’s eyes…

“no no no don’t say that…I’m here, I’m always here, I am telling you I will always be here for you…because I love you so very much…” he kissed her forehead, her cheeks, her eyes, her lips, desperately trying to get her to understand…

 
Khushi understood.

That was one reason why she was so apprehensive…

 
“…The last time I let my heart feel love, it…it practically died with pain…I don’t want to feel that way again Armavji……and I’m tired of fighting against what is searing through me….you’re breaking through all the walls I put up. And I’m scared, so very scared to love again…and you’re making it almost impossible for me to keep you out of my heart…”
 
Arnav lifted his hand and caressed her lips with his fingertips…

“Well…you had better prepare yourself…”  Arnav began, looking sternly into hers eyes…”because I will keep making it  impossible for you to keep me out…I won’t ever stop loving you, I won’t ever stop pursuing you, I won’t ever stop making love to you with unstoppable desire, and I won’t ever… EVER hurt you…I will protect you with my life…” 

Khushi was now panting, shocked with his striking honesty…

“Khushi…all I want is to fill your life with love…because I love you…I will strive everyday to hear you say those words to me…I will do everything in my power to hear you tell me everyday for the rest of my life…”

 
Khushi’s heart pounded.

She was lightheaded, like she’d been running for hours and couldn’t take in enough oxygen to fuel her starving brain.

Everything seemed surreal, including this moment, with this man.

Her Husband.

Mr Arnav Singh Raizada.

Khushi felt every part of her go weak as her hooded eyes looked up at him…”Ar..Arnavji…this is all…all so overwhelming…I don’t know…”

 
“Then I will overwhelm you…!” He tightened his hold on her body…”I know you give your body to me as a wife, as a woman who needs release, as a frightened girl who needs to feel safe…but I will make your heart trust me with love and one day you will give yourself to me as a lover, your heart WILL be safe with me…it already is…and I’ll wait forever till you accept that…”
 
Khushi’s breath hitched…

She could hardly breathe and yet her heart was beating life into her body…

Arnav kissed her gently, then paused to speak against her lips, “after all this I’m starving…”
 
Khushi, welcoming the change in subject so she could gain her senses back, replied…”yes…shall i…?”

“No! I will have food sent up…you’re not moving…your hand is still weeping  and in pain so you shouldn’t be doing anything physical…”
Khushi shot him a look as her eyebrows went up…
“well…” Arnav flushed…”I meant any work… chores…uh…you know what I mean…” he gave her a sly grin and walked to his bedroom door and yelled out for Om Prakash…
“Oh my gosh…” Khushi thought covering her ears slightly…”he can be so gentle and then he yells like an angry lion…”
 
Anjali and Nani heard Arnav yell and knew that Khushi must be awake…

Arnav saw them approaching his room…
“Chote, how is Khushiji? Akash told us she hurt her hand while cooking?”
“yes she did…” Arnav said angrily….
“Chote! Don’t be so angry at her! I’m sure it was just a mistake, an accident.” Anjali smiled, shook her head, and
walked in to see Khushi…
Nani turned to Arnav and said…”Chote…I still don’t approve of how your marriage to Khushi happened…but I can see how happy you are with her, and i know that she is perfect for your life. Your mother would be proud of you…”
Nani smiled and walked past Arnav…
He stood in the doorway as Khushi, Nani and Anjali chatted happily…
“My God I wasted so much time…” Arnav thought…”She loved me, and i just treated her cruelly….”
Arnav leaned on his doorframe and shut is eyes, letting his mind wander…

He had made love to her quite a few times since learning the truth…

He had taken her virginity…

His whole body stiffened with pride and possessiveness knowing that he was her first and ONLY lover…

Then a disarming thought struck him…

“she was scared of me the whole time…what if she didn’t want me to…but still…she was so responsive to me…I could see it in her eyes…she wanted it as much as I did…but she cried every time…and woke up afraid…”

“Chote? What happened? Are you okay?”

Arnav opened his eyes hearing Nani’s voice…

His gaze caught Khushi’s first…

“I’m fine, I was just…just…can I please speak to Khushi alone for a moment…”
Anjali scowled…”Chote, you have been in here all morning looking after Khushi…we would like to spend time with her too…we were going to …”
“Please Nani, Di…it’s important…”

Arnav was not ready to wait when khushi was involved…

Her emotional health was more important to him than anything else…

Just then HP came in the room with a tray of food, and a big yellow envelope…

“Alright Chote, we will  let you have a romantic afternoon tea with your wife…” Nani smiled, “but please join us for dinner alright?”

Arnav just gave a small smile and nodded…

“We will be down for dinner, that’s a promise Nani…thankyou for coming to see me…”

Khushi was still unsure how to respond to everyone’s changed attitude…

“Khushiji…we are still so upset over how we treated you…please know that it won’t ever happen again…” Anjali held Khushi’s bandaged hand as she spoke, “we really love you…so does Chote…”

Arnav’s fists were clenched at his sides remembering  how Khushi had taken so many insults

How she was as left so alone…

His heart twisted…

“Thankyou Anjaliji…I’m sorry to have caused so much-“
“Khushi!” Arnav loudly interrupted…”You are NOT to blame for anything, Understand! I do NOT want to hear you apologize again!!!”
Khushi froze…

Anjali put her arm around her and glared at Arnav…

This time, it was Nani who was the first one to speak…” Why are you yelling at her Chote!? You are too much!”

Arnav felt agitated…”Please, both of you, can you leave Khushi and me…”

Khushi could see Arnav losing his patience…

“…it’s…it’s alright Nani, it’s alright Anjaliji…we will be down soon…”

The ladies left, and the door shut…

They were alone again…

Arnav was facing away…

Khushi spoke nervously… “you wanted to talk to me? Something important…?”

She went to the food tray, and noticed the envelope with her name printed on it…

Opening the back, she pulled out what looked like official government papers…

And all color drained from her face as she read it…

No…so this…all this HAS been to…to torture me further? To break me? I knew…I knew it…

She crumbled to the floor…

Arnav was already cursing himself for yelling at her…..”Khushi i’m sorry for raising my voice, but I just couldn’t hear you say sorry again for doing nothing wrong…”
 
He turned to look at her, but  immediately saw her lying in a heap on the floor…
“Khushi!!!”  He screamed rushing to her….

Kneeling down, he lifted her and held her in his lap…

“Khushi? Khushi!?” he kept repeating frantically…

He reached for the water on the tray and flicked some on her face…”Open your eyes. Please…Khushi?!”

He held her face, patting her cheek gently…

He was just about to grab his phone and call for the doctor when he heard her moan…

Looking down at her, her eyes opened.

Rhe terror had found it’s way back into her soul again…

 
Oh God no no no! 

His mind raged….”Khushi, sweetheart, I’m sorry! I’m so damn sorry! I didn’t mean to yell at you, I just didn’t want to hear you apologize for something you have no blame in!”

Instead of screaming or trying to get away, Khushi wept…

She went limp in his arms and just cried hard…

 
“SHIT! Khushi! no no no, Khushi? Talk to me. I’m sorry, forgive me…please…”

Arnav’s heart was immobile…

He held her wearied body close and went to hold her injured hand…

That’s when he saw it…

She was clutching onto some papers…

Her fingers didn’t resist when he tried to pried them away from the papers…

 
Lifting them to his sight, he read…
 
-To Mrs. Khushi Singh Raizada…
-Notice for Divorce, as requested by Arnav Singh Raizada.

Unable to hold back his reaction, his voice quaked through the house…”WHAT THE BLOODY HELL IS THIS!!!!!!!” 

He almost passed out himself reading those words. . .

He turned all his focus on Khushi who had become exhausted from crying in despair…

 
“No…no no no, sweetheart, this isn’t true…I DID NOT do this…It’s Shyam trying to frighten you…”

That’s when Shyam’s words came back to him…

 
*Flashback*

…”she will be so frightened that SHE will actually leave you…she runs away when she can’t handle anymore…and so i won’t have to take her at all…she will leave on her own, and then…i WILL find her”…
 
*end of flashback*
 
“Khushi, please jaan, please believe me…I would NEVER do this, I love you, I WANT to be your husband, I want you to be my WIFE!!”

Arnav pulled her closer to him and held her face firmly to look at him…”Khushi…I DID NOT DO THIS.”

 
Khushi looked up, but she could hardly see…

Her vision was blurry, her mind was fogged…

Her soft cries were now coming of their own accord, she wasn’t in control…

Then she felt soft fingers gently push her eyes closed and wipe her tears…

When she opened her eyes, she felt her entire body start to tingle…

Her husband’s focus was glued to hers and she heard him say it again…”Sweetheart. I. Did. Not. Do. This.”

He had tears coming from his eyes now…

She didn’t know what to do…

She didn’t know what to believe, but she WANTED to believe him…

Her mouth opened to speak, although nothing but rapid breaths and small distraught cries came out…

Fuck this!

Arnav had had enough…

He lifted her on the bed and practically threw her down.

He picked up the papers proceeded to rip them to shreds…

He kept ripping and ripping…

Khushi stared in shock.

He is telling the truth!

She may have been terrified reading those papers at first, but now, she saw the pain in his eyes, she saw the man destroying all trace of the paper that could separate them…

She saw a man who was out of breath, with rage filled eyes, with fists turning white from being clenched so long…

“Arnavji!” She called out…

 
Stopping instantly, he faced her…
She ran to him and clasped to him tightly using all her strength to embrace him

His arms came around her as he forcefully pulled her body securely to his…

They stayed joined together for a long time just sustaining each other…

When she finally looked up at him, her voice quite groggy, “I…I tho…thought…you…you…you were doing that to hurt me, as a final…act of…” she sniffed…”I’m sorry…”

“Shhh, no…no Khushi…I didn’t. I would NEVER. YOU are my life, I live and breathe for you…I love you so much that I ache all the time just to be this close to you for every second of the day…and please, please don’t say that you are sorry…this stupidity wasn’t caused by you…”

Arnav’s mind was thinking murderous thoughts toward the one who WAS responsible…

 
“Arnavji?…I…”
 
He pulled her roughly against him causing her to gasp, her words disappearing as he swept his mouth over hers in a blindsiding kiss.

The second his lips met hers, she couldn’t come up with a single coherent thought.

His hands roamed over her back and shoulders.

He pulled her closer pressing kisses and light nips against her throat until she moaned out loud.

Covered her moans with his lips, he drew her tongue inside his mouth, sucking lightly.

She tangled her tongue with his, a lover’s dance of heat.

Her hands were clasping firmly to his shoulders…

Her injured hand was throbbing but that made her hold him tighter…

Breaking away slightly, he took hold of her wrist…”Don’t…you’ll hurt yourself more…”

The look in her eyes was so vulnerable, that he quickly changed the subject…

“Khushi….it’s okay….come…lets eat…”

“I’m…I’m not really hungry…”
“I don’t care…you’re going to eat…”
Sitting down together, they tried to erase what happened from their thoughts…
Feeding each other
Looking into each others eyes.
When they finished, he leant over and kissed her softly on the lips…

Khushi looked down and blushed…

“Beautiful.”
Her eyes flickered up, and she blinked confusedly at him…
“…you are. You are beautiful.” 
 

………………………

“So the divorce papers would have been delivered by now?…good, you know what your job is for tomorrow?…alright then…”

Shyam hung up the phone…

His voice was unrecognizable…

He was in great pain from Arnav’s beating, but he wasn’t going to give up…

Not when everything was so close…

 
 
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

