Skip to content

I Feel Nothing REBOOT Part 18

November 11, 2013

 

Arnav easily caught Khushi as she was halfway up the poolside stairs…

Grabbing her by the waist, he spun her around to face him…


She was up a few steps higher,  so she looked down into his heated chocolate eyes…
 
“Do you have something to say to me Khushi?”
 
Her cheeks reddened…”um, I don’t think so…”
 
Arnav stepped up one step to her eye level…”really?” his voice was getting lower…
 
“Y…yes really…” her smile faded, and her eyes darkened with desire…
 
“Are…you…sure…” he said stepping up one more step, now towering over her…
 
“I…I’m sure…” her voice getting shaky
 
Arnav leaned in close till his lips almost touched hers…”Khushi…I love you…”
 
“I…I love you…Arnavji…” She said softly…
 
Arnav gave her a long , captivating stare before lowering his mouth to her neck, kissing his way up to her lips…

Hiss mouth bestowed firm, addicting kisses onto hers, nearly setting her lips aflame with his hungry, and yet unhurried tongue. 


She tried to pull away, but he breathed, “Not yet,” against her mouth and returned to his deceptively lazy kisses. 


Then he eased back and murmured, “Not nearly enough…”
 
Khushi quickly freed herself and bolted up the stairs, leaving Arnav smirking behind her…
 
Khushi hurried past the front entrance only to hear a knock at the door…

Without thinking she went to answer it herself…


She opened the door and saw a tall man in a business suit.
 
Khushi, now realizing what she’d done, looked to the security guards who were posted at the entrance. 

They were watching intently so she relaxed  a little…


“Namaste…” she greeted the man
 
“Namaste. I am here for a business meeting with Akash Raizada.”
 
Khushi nodded politely and stepped aside to let the man in…
 
Akash had come downstairs just as Arnav entered the lounge…

Arnav looked at Khushi and practically ran to her yanking her behind him…

“Arnavji?” she reached out and held onto his shoulders to steady herself…

Arnav looked like he was ready to maul the new intruder in his home…


Akash quickly intervened…”Bhai, I knew about his arrival, I am having a meeting with him today…that’s all…”

Arnav gave a defiant stare at Akash…”I am to be informed about ANYONE who is going to enter my house. Understand?!” and with that Arnav took Khushi’s hand and led her upstairs in silence…
 
Once in their room he slammed and locked the door…

Khushi’s heart was pounding as she faced away from him…


Nerves and fear filtered into her heart once more…


He’s mad…He’s really mad…
 
A large hand landed on her shoulder and spun her around. 

“What the hell were you doing!?! You don’t know who could have been out there!!!”
 
“I-I—”
 
“Don’t you ever do anything like that again, do you hear me?!!!”
 
Feeling her anger rise, Khushi twisted out of his grip and ran towards the poolside. 

She’d reached the doorway, when again, she was jerked around. 


This time Arnav hauled her to her toes.
 
Her lips trembled…“Let me go.”
 
“Not until you answer me. Don’t you ever take chances like that, do you understand?”
 
He shook her a little.
 
She frowned when she caught sight of the terror in his eyes…

“If anything more happens to you, do you know what it would do to me!?!”
 
Khushi’s wide eyes now bore into his…
 
“It would rip me clean apart!!!!!!!!”
 
“Arnavji…I…”
 
“Don’t. Just don’t.”
 
He dragged her into his arms and squeezed her so tightly she couldn’t breathe. 

He kissed the top of her head. 


His mouth grazed her forehead. 


Her temple. 


Her cheek. 


But when he reached her lips, his mouth didn’t graze; it devoured. 


Arnav kissed her ferociously…with need mixed with frustration. 


Every negative emotion fed their passion and fuelled their urgency.
 
They were interrupted by Arnav’s ringing phone…

He didn’t even bother to acknowledge it…


Khushi was flustered…”don’t you need to answer that?”

“Let it ring…”

“But…”

“Let it ring…”

“It…it might be important…”
 
The second Khushi said that, he remembered about the police. 

Arnav shoved his hand in his pocket, pulling out his phone…

“Hello?”

“Mr. Raizada…we’ve been trying to reach you but have been unable. We traced the call. The call was made on your street, just outside your house…”

Arnav instinctively pulled Khushi close to him… 


“We have canvassed the area and cannot find the phone or Shyam. We will continue to search though.”

“Good. Thankyou.”

Arnav rested his forehead against Khushi’s…

“What’s wrong?”

When Khushi felt Arnav stiffen she got worried and tried to pull away, “I’m sorry, it’s not my business…”

Arnav grasped her shoulders and forced her to look at him…


“EVERYTHING about me is your business. You are my wife. Don’t be afraid to ask me ANYTHING.”

Arnav took a deep breath and continued…


“I got a call from Shyam…and this was just the police telling me they traced the call…”

“oh…” Khushi felt sick just hearing that name…

“I won’t let anything happen to you Khushi. Will you try to trust me?”

Khushi nodded and hugged him tight…
 

…………………

Shyam knew that Arnav would have found out about his close proximity, but that didn’t bother him at all…”I got to Khushi once, I can do it again…”
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

