Skip to content

SS : The Moment Is Coming Part 2

July 15, 2015
Precap – 
 
 
Khushi shut the door behind her…
This is so strange…
Her thoughts were in complete disarray…
I haven’t been here since…
Memories flooded in…
“No Khushi…that is in the past…yes, I did it, but I am not in that place anymore…”
She took a deep breath and calmed her nerves…
Meeting her stare head on in the mirror, she was unblinking as she spoke, “how far have you come? A long way. You are not where you were before. You have made new friends. You have learned to look after yourself better. You have let go of all the old feelings.”
Her eyes slid closed…
“Then why have I started to hurt again?…why am I feeling pain…pain that isn’t my own…? I put him out of my heart…”
But even as she stood there, there was a heart beating outside the bathroom, that beat right alongside hers…
Love, even when let go, is never fully lost…
The reawakening had begun…
Opening the bathroom door, she cautiously walked out…
Surveying the hallway, she took her first step forwards…
But as she moved past her old bedroom, she saw the unmistakable shadow…of her husband.
Arnav had stood outside the bathroom, listening to the running water, hearing her soft footsteps, then hurried back to his room…
He tried to keep his panting breath as quiet as he could…
Khushi willed herself to keep walking, but her body would not obey.
“Arnavji?”
His shadow visibly stiffened and she could hear his ragged breathing…
“Yes…it’s me…I’m sorry…I’m here…I’m…I’m not trying to scare you…I just…I wanted to make sure you were okay…”
His voice was unrecognizeable…
Unknowingly, she had walked closer, “I understand…I’m alright…”
His hand rested on the door handle, and he nervously opened the door…
 
 
 
 
 
 
PRECAP – 
Despite the sheer panic and fear in his heart, he’s clumsy as he presses his mouth against hers, breathing her air…
Even though her own anxiety was ripping into her heart, she could taste the sorrow on his lips.
Grief has slowed him, paralysed him, but his heart controlled his actions…
His mouth attached firmly to hers, seeking desperately…
Memory instantly jumbled with the present and she began to pull away…
Oh my God…what is happening!
“Please…please Khushi…” he said in despair…
She tried to back away once more…”No…n…no…”
His lips were still brushing against hers as he begged, “Don’t…don’t…please Khushi…”
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Part 2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
As he opened the door, Khushi felt her knees start to shake…
‘I’m going to be face to face with him…after…after so long…’ thoughts plagued her mind…
Arnav walked out slowly, terrified to scare her…
“Hi…”
Her lashes lifted and their gazes met.
Lips parted, she tried to speak, but coudlnt’ manage to summon a single sound…
His eyes…
“That’s the pain I feel!” her mind shreiked…”Why am I feeling his pain!?”
“Khushi?” he murmered cautiously…
She began to breathe harder…
Arnav frowned, fright and panic slowly creeping into his expression…”Khushi? I…I’m not…I’m…I only wanted to…”
“He still loves me! His heart is dying without me! NO! NO! I don’t want to feel this…” her thoughts raged…
Moving towards her, he felt his pulse quicken even more, “Khushi…don’t be scared…please…I only wanted to make sure you were alright…Khushi?”
“His heart…he…oh no…” she felt her world caving in…
Unable to cope with her fragile state any longer, Arnav rushed forwards and lifted her into his arms…
The second he touched her, he felt warm…after such a long time…
The second he lifted her, he felt his strength return…after an entire year…
The second he held her close, he felt his heart explode with need and love…moreso than what he’d been feeling for her previously…
Rushing into his room, he placed her carefully on the bed, seating himself close…
Facing her, he lifted his shaky hands to her face, “Khushi…?”
Her eyes were almost flashing with the myriad of thoughts slamming into her mind…
“I…I…”
He nodded, moving his thumbs over her cheeks, praying his heart wouldn’t give out on him…
“I…can…can feel it…”
“…what? Tell me…I’m here…I won’t let anything happen…tell me…”
She felt her eyes well up…”I can feel your pain…”
He froze…”My…you can…you…”
“Why can I? Over the last few weeks…I…I don’t understand…”
His own mind began to race with thoughts…”She can feel my pain!? She is still connected to me! She is!”
“Khushi, I don’t want you to feel any pain…How I feel…I deserve to feel…”
A fury unlike anything she’d ever felt began to sweep through her body, “What!? You aren’t allowed to say that!”
Feeling totally unmanned, Arnav began to shake, “Why? Why Khushi!?”
“I kept your heart safe! SAFE! Now it is only in pain!? You can’t do that! NO!”
His heart palpatations were deafening him…”Why?!”
“Because your heart is MINE!”
His hands dropped from her face as every ounce of strength left his body.
Khushi’s face paled with shock…
What did I just say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????
She stumbled as she pushed away from him, standing on trembling legs…
Arnav, with eyes that now dripped with emotions, he rasped out…”yes…it is…it always has been…”
Khushi covered her mouth, unable to fathom where all this was coming from…
“I need to…I need…I need to get out of here…!”
As though in slow motion, he watched in horror as she started to walk away…
NO! God no! Don’t leave me! Not again! No! please!
Reaching her before she could open the door, he spun her around into his embrace…
Their eyes instantly locked and he could bare it no longer.
Despite the sheer panic and fear in his heart, he was clumsy as he pressed his mouth against hers, breathing her air…
Even though her own anxiety was ripping into her heart, she could taste the sorrow on his lips.
Grief had slowed him, paralysed him, but his heart controlled his actions…
His mouth was attached firmly to hers, seeking desperately…
Memory instantly jumbled with the present and she began to pull away…
Oh my God…what is happening!
“Please…please Khushi…” he said in despair…
She tried to back away once more…”No…n…no…”
His lips were still brushing against hers as he begged, “Don’t…don’t…please Khushi…”
Her entire body began to tremble, “I…I can’t…I…”
“Khushi I love you…I love YOU, only you…forever…you…”
“NO! Khushi stop! Stop him from…” her thoughts come to a halt as her heart began to beat faster…”my heart…my…my Arnav…”
He desperately kissed her, and after a devestating few seconds, he felt her begin to kiss him back, finally accepting the love and comfort he wanted to offer…
His hands shook as he pulled her closer…
The sadness in his touch hadn’t quelled, yet fire burned past the tears in his eyes as he twisted their joined bodies and pressed her hard up against the wall.
For one crystal fragment of a second, Khushi felt fear…
“I have to stop this…but…but if I do…”
That’s when she realized…
If THIS ended, there would be no more kisses, no more touches, no future nights spent wrapped up in each other’s arms…
“No…” she began to murmur…
He vaguely heard hear and was out of his mind with panic, “yes…yes Khushi…please…I’ve been lost…completely lost in mourning, if you leave me, my life will end…”
Arnav pressed against her, his firm body leaning on hers, his eyes wet and hurting…
Not willing to wait for an answer, he pressed even harder into her body, tearing a gasp from deep within her…
“I need you…I NEED you…YOU…I am…I am so sorry…so…so…sorry…so…sor-” Defeat deadened his voice, whispered like a confession in her ear. “…sorry…”
The expression on his face was drawn in pain and loss.
She had gone to the bathroom to escape, just for a few minutes.
She needed her own emotions in order survive the night…but now…
“I told you I forgave you…all that time ago…I forgave you for everything…”
He saw her beginning to shrink away, her emotions remembering…
Swooping in, he kissed her gently, “I can’t forgive me…”
“Arnavji…please let me go…”
His voice broke…”I…I…I can’t…”
Finally, finally, he uncoiled, and holds her, sobbing.
“So long…so…so…long…”
The pain, that she felt before surfaced more…
“Khushi, I…” his hands tightened on her…”I love you…I have ALWAYS loved you, and I…I know, I was a complete idiot, but I’m telling you now, I WON’T hurt you again, I won’t! I will make you happier than is humanely possible…I will…”
Her mind felt close to exploding…”all these emotions…I am damn terrified…and yet…why do I feel like an emptiness is being filled…??”
As her heart beat hard in her chest, her eyes began to open wider…
“IT’S HIM! He never left my heart! I gave back his, but he still held a piece of mine!”
Her sharp inhale brought his attention straight back to the moment…
“Khushi?” he moved some of his weight off her, “Did I hurt you? Damn it, did I? Are you okay?”
The grip that she had on his shoulders was now growing tighter…
“Khushi!?”
“You still had…”
His eyes narrowed as he nodded, nervously encouraging her to continue…
“You…you still…still had…”
“Still had what? Don’t be afraid to talk to me…please…please…”
“You still had my heart…”
He held his breath…”What…?…” his eyes filled with hope…”What!?”
 
 
 
 
 
5 Comments leave one →
  1. seetanaips permalink
    July 16, 2015 3:20 am

    First of all welcome back again

    This was so agonizing for them both
    They love each other but with all the hurt Khushi endured she is scared to trust him
    And he is dying without her

  2. ranogill permalink
    July 16, 2015 4:05 pm

    i hope khushi will be able to believe him

  3. laksh permalink
    July 17, 2015 7:11 pm

    welcome backkkkkk……….

  4. ushankitvc permalink
    July 22, 2015 6:06 pm

    awesum part

  5. July 27, 2015 4:09 am

    OMG! I had no idea you were back!! I am soo happy ^^! It was a wonderful update. My heart went out for Arnav. Khushi’s battling with herself. I hope Arnav does whatever it takes to win her back. Looking forward to it.
    -Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

