Skip to content

OS : FROZEN . . .Part 7

March 10, 2012

Arnav leaned closer to Khushi, “I love you Khushi…”
He sat back down and held her hand in his…
“I never hated you…never… Every time I saw you my heart ached with love for you…but I worked so hard to drown those feelings…I just wanted to keep my love buried…i believed lies…i said hideous things to you instead of allowing you to explain…I should never have blamed you for anything. You are the most innocent and pure person i know…”
Arnav sat staring at her…

He wished it was him laying there instead…he wished it was him suffering…

Dying for Khushi would be no hardship. 

He’d die a million times over if it would take away her pain.

He had no idea what time it was…
He didn’t care…
If he had to sit next to her forever, he would…
He closed his eyes praying that she would wake up soon…his eyes were red and sore from the constant flow of tears…
His eyes snapped open when he thought he felt a small tug on his hand…he looked over to Khushi…
“Khushi…sweetheart…” his eyes searched her face…”my God, i miss you…please wake up…”
Arnav fell asleep talking to Khushi…
Almost four hours later…
He was woken up by the arrival of the doctor…
“sir, we’re sorry to wake you, but we’ve been receiving frantic phonecalls from your family asking if you are here. Apparently your sister can’t reach you…”
Arnav had to shake his head to try to get his bearings…
His eyes shot over to Khushi immeditely checking her pulse…
“She’s doing fine Sir…”
Arnav had slept awhile and was now revamped with fresh ASR power…
“FINE?! Does she really look bloody FINE to you!?”
“I’m sorry sir, ofcourse she’s not fine, but she’s stable and we’ve been checking on her constantly….i think you’ll be pleased to know that we can remove the ventilator, as she is now breathing by herself…”

Arnav felt pure joy fill his heart…

“Oh God…thankyou…” and he bent down and kissed Khushi softly on her lips…

“now sir, we have waited till morning to inform you that your family have been calling…we had to tell  them you were here, but uninjured. We informed them you were here for your wife…and they are now waiting outside the ward…”
“THEY CAN WAIT!”
“we told them that… We are respecting your wishes.”
Arnav’s eyes softened towards the respect the doctor was giving to him, despite his rudeness…
“Thankyou…thankyou for understanding…”
“You’re welcome sir..
Arnav looked back…he couldn’t let go of Khushi…His eyes were stuck to her…he didn’t want to leave her…
“I could call them here if you like…”
Arnav looked up at the doctor…”No…i don’t want anyone near her…i’m sorry, but i’m very…I will be back within 5 minutes…”
“I understand…I won’t be far from her room…”
Arnav kissed Khushi’s hand and gently laid it down on the bed…he finally tore himself away to speak to the family…
…………………..
Beeping. 
Noise. 
Echoing thoughts.
“Arnavji won’t come for me……”
“I love you Khushi…..”
“Arnavji won’t come for me…..”
“I need you, don’t leave me…”
“Arnavji won’t come for me….”
Khushi’s eyes opened slowly…she painfully lifted her hands to her head…her mind was throbbing…”hospital?….how did i get here?”
Her mind flashed back …….. 

The river…
The boat…
The flashing sirens…
Piercing lights…
And finally 
“I am in love with you Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada!”
Khushi pushed herself up from the bed…
“Did Arnavji come for me?” 
Her thoughts were racing…her body wracked with pain…she felt overcome with fear…
“i have to get out of here…i NEED to get out of here…”
She hobbled to the door, seeing Doctors there…her head was spinning…she finally opened the door and stumbled out…she started walking drunkenly down the corridor towards the exit of the ward…her body doubling over in pain….she saw the doors…the closer she got, the blurrier everything became…
“need to get out…need to find…need to find…”
she felt herself falling…
“Need to find….”
falling….
“Arnavji…”
…………
The second the family saw Arnav they began yelling at him for his neglect to inform them of what was happening…
Arnav felt like he was capable of harming someone.
He quickly said, “SHUT UP! ALL OF YOU! Khushi actually died yesterday! I thought she WAS dead! But she came back! And if any of you push me today i won’t be responsible for my actions!”
They were silent.
Arnav started telling them of Khushi’s condition and that he wasn’t going to leave the hospital till she left with him…
When they asked HOW this happened, he told them all to sit… 

“I am going to tell you. But let me first warn you, i know that this will devastate some of you, but right now, I DON’T GIVE A DAMN, because MY WIFE, the LOVE OF MY LIFE, is laying in intensive care! Shyam. He tried to kill her. And Payal, i know you know about the situation so you can tell everyone…right now…i’m going to be with my wife…” 

Arnav knew that they were all in shock, especially his Di, but she was a grown woman, about to be a mother, and she had family there to help her…

Arnav finally knew where his devotion now lived – in the heart of the woman that held his love…his life…his very soul…
He literally ran back to the intensive care ward…
He burst through the doors…
His breath was literally knocked out of his lungs as Khushi fell into his arms saying, 
“Arnavji……………”
3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2012 12:28 pm

    awww YAY she woke up and remembered his words and what he said to family was gooooooodand YAY he caught her just in time

  2. March 10, 2012 8:46 pm

    OMG YAY she woke up please continue I hate cliffhangers 🙂

  3. March 18, 2013 2:36 pm

    finally she woke up!!

Leave a comment